DVD Review: Adventure Time – The Enchiridion

DVD Review:  Adventure Time – The Enchiridion

The product featured in this post was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. Please note that any personal opinions reflected in this post are my own and have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

Adventure Time - The Enchiridion

Adventure Time – The Enchiridion

  • DVD Release Date: October 6, 2015
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Studio: Cartoon Network

This Cartoon Network DVD showcases sixteen of Adventure Times best episodes including:

1. The Enchiridion
2. In Your Footsteps
3. Henchmen
4. Billy?s Bucket List
5. Betty
6. Ocarina
7. Astral Plane
8. Ghost Fly
9. Root Beer Guy
10. The Pajama War
11. What Have you done?
12. James II
13. Web Weirdos
14. The Gut Grinder
15. No One Can Hear You
16. Dungeon Train

As I See It:

Join human Finn and best friend, a magical dog Jake in the post-apocalyptic Land of Oz.
While the target audience of these cartoons are males aged 6-12, no wonder that its fans include females, younger children, older children, and even adults! ?Although there is no running story, The Enchiridion’s animation, fantasy and comedy delight.

Brief Summary:

Tomes of knowledge, trials of the righteous, malevolent spirit; friendly bears; Marcelline’s trickery; an untimely death’s final tribute; a portal to the past; accepting the real world; comets and greatest creations; Jake, flies, ghosts; dreams, shape shifting, a disappearance; slumber parties, secret passages, selfies; role reversal good and bad; weeping Willies, clones, sacrifices; spiders, webs, circle of life; Spilky people; stolen gold, wee wee weird; unearthly stags, fantasy birthdays, sugar; monsters, loot, a future crystal–the plots are deep with life lessons hidden within worth considering. Episodes move quickly, so pay attention.

Available in retailers October 6, 2015, Adventure Time, The Enchiridion (rated TVPG) has a $19.82 SMRP. Its run time is 176 minutes.

My Opinion Only:

If you are not familiar with the hero duo Jake and Finn, check out my reviews of Adventure Time, S. 4 (October 2, 2014) and Adventure time, S. 5 (July 17, 2015), on my site. Still curious to learn more, see Adventure Time on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *