International Travel Writers Alliance Member logo

Kylie Minogue, The Abbey Road Sessions Album Review

Kylie Minogue Abbey Road Sessions

Australian superstar Kylie Minogue’s The Abbey Road Sessions (released October 24, 2012) is 16 tract orchestral compilation spanning her 25 years of song-making. Abbey Roads is an effective, critically acclaimed, vocally driven album which includes:

1. “All the Lovers”
2. “On a Night Like This”
3. “Better the Devil You Know”
4. “Hand on Your Heart”
5. “I Believe in You”
6. “Come Into My World”
7. “Finer Feelings”
8. “Confide in Me”
9. “Slow”
10. “The Loco-Motion”
11. “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”
12. “Where the Wild Roses Grow”
13. “Flower”
14. “I Should Be So Lucky”
15. “Love at First Sight”
16. “Never Too Late”

After hearing AR, I confess I’m in awe of talented sexy Kylie’s versatility. Redos of her first single smash hit “The Loco-Motion” (1987) to her newest song, dark, personal, fragile “Flower” work. Her identifiable style shines in vampy “Slow.” torchy “I Should Be So Lucky,” and my favorite “Love at First Sight”. Their rhythm, meter, and rhyme make them poetry set to music.

Critically acclaimed “Confide in Me,” deserves second, third and more spins. Best of the best is the phenomenal “Where the Wild Rose Grows” duet with Nick Cave. Its Shakespearean tones reminding of Ophelia, make it a classic.

Named one of the world’s greatest pop stars, Kylie Minogue makes even ordinary tracts shine. She is an international crowd-pleaser. Her songs–dance, love, ballad–reach the audience. Her vocally strong, warm, seductive voice entertains.

Kylie Minogue can also be found on Facebook and Twitter.

Album Sampler Streaming on YouTube

Buy Album:iTunesAmazon (Deluxe)Amazon (Standard)

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *