The Tigger Movie Bounc-a-rrrrific Special Edition 2012 Blu-ray Review

Disney The Tigger Movie Bouncearrrific Blu-ray

The Tigger Movie Bounc-a-rrrrific Special Edition

  • DVD Release Date: August 21, 2012
  • Rated: G (General Audience)
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • ASIN: B0081VMW0G

I love Winnie the Pooh characters. When my youngest two were growing up, it was Winnie the Pooh clothes, soaps, toiletries, crib bedding, towels, sheets, quilts, blankets, sleeping bags, decorations, cups, toys, and, of course, stuffed animals and books. Naturally The Tigger Movie, the first of three feature-length movies featuring Milne’s characters was a must see we had to have. How time flies!

This classic Disney musical-comedy-drama was released to DVD August, 2000, in August, 2009 (see my August 4, 2009 post) , and now August 21, 2012. What makes each DVD different is the bonus special features in keeping with today’s technology and times. The new Bounce-a-rrrific Special Edition is a 2-disc combo Blu-ray and DVD pack is rich in animation. Beautifully drawn, both its fluid ink and paint work and rich colors are visually appealing. The Sherman Brothers original song score – The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers, Someone Like Me, Whoop-de-Dooper Bounce, Pooh’s Lullabee, Round My Family Tree, How to Be a Tigger, and Your Heart Will Lead You Home In collaboration with Kenny Loggins) – build the story. Music and lyrics excel.

The Tigger Movie has calm, gentle, slow-paced original plot not built on previously released shorts. Rascal Tigger’s friends won’t bounce. He misunderstands a letter. He decides to search for his family tree and his real family. This cute, humorous kid-appealing adventures build nicely as the perils of Tigger, Roo, Winnie, Eeyore, Piglet, Rabbit, Owl, and Kanga teach the meaning of real family and true friendship.

Available online and in retailers nationwide since August 21, 2012, the SMRP of The Disney’s Rated G Tigger Movie is $39.99. It has a running time of 77 minutes.

Disc 1 – Blu-ray Feature Film + Bonus include:
Disney Intermission–Pause the movie and discover family games and activities.
A Tigger Tale–The filmmakers share what it’s like to be part of Tigger’s extended family.
10 Mini Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Shorts (Pooh and Tigger, The Most Wonderful Thing about Tiggers, Eeyore’s House, Someone Like Tigger, what Tiggers Do Best, Lullabee, The Super Bounce, Tigger Goes Ice Skating, the Jagular, and Unbouncing Tigger).
“Round My Family Tree” Sing-Along Song
Kenny Loggins Music Video “Your Heart Will Lead You Home”

Disc 2 – DVD Feature Film + Bonus include:
5 Mini Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Shorts
“Round My Family Tree” Sing-Along Song

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *