Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

The Sneezy Wheezy Day Children’s Book Review And Giveaway

Sneezy Wheezy Day Cover

The Sneezy Wheezy Day

  • Author and Illustrator: Sharon Ceramer
  • Hardcover: 38 pages
  • Publisher: B & F Publishing (2012)
  • Language: English
  • Genre: Children’s fiction
  • ISBN: 978-0-9839437-0-9
  • SMRP: $14.95

Like fables of old, The Sneezy Wheezy Day’s two cougar kittens show human behavior in a way to which young readers can understand and relate. Who has not suffered from a stuffed nose, runny nose, chills and fever?

The cougar cubs play, bounce, pounce together UNTIL the brother falls ill. Together the two search for a cure. White Owl, Royal Stag, Canadian Goose, Red Fox, Razorback Hog, and Grizzly Old Bear all suggest things that, unfortunately, do not work. Then the sister comes up with an idea. She gives him tea, wraps him up warm, and sends him to rest. It works. It is nice to know someone really cares.

Accompanying the story is artworks rich in browns, yellows, oranges, and greens. It looks lovely and has the feel of nature. It helps show children’s perspectives and emotions. It works together with the rhymed verses to show things like wonder, playfulness, and faith. What reader, young or old, cannot smile at the humor of a cat hairless, shaved?

The Sneezy Wheezy Day has some words difficult for beginning readers; therefore, it probably works best as a bedtime story for someone to read aloud to the child the first time around. However, since the story is so identifiable, emerging readers can return to it time and time again to appreciate the art of words and the brush, relationships, and environment.

I just returned from visiting grandbaby Princess. She loved my reading it to her so much the first night that she had me read it to her every day until I left. She loved the tiny birds, insects, and animals incorporated into every picture. It was like a miniature search and find.

The Sneezy Wheezy Day is the third in the Cougar Cub Tales Series. Like it? Then check out Lost and Alone and/or I’m Just Like You.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive a copy of The Sneezy Wheezy Day.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me who you’ll read this with/to if you win.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

2 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
2 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar) – Leave 2 comments for this.
2 – Tweet this giveaway.
2 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar) – leave 2 comments for this.
3 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Tuesday 02/28/11 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

52 Comments on “The Sneezy Wheezy Day Children’s Book Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:12 am

    My 5yo daughter would enjoy it!

  2. #2 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:13 am

    Email Subscriber!

  3. #3 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:13 am

    1Twitter Follower!

  4. #4 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:14 am

    2Twitter Follower!

  5. #5 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:14 am

    1FB Fan!

  6. #6 Marci
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 1:14 am

    2FB Fan!

  7. #7 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Id read this to my grandchidren

    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  8. #8 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Subscribe to your RSS feed 1
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  9. #9 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:45 am

    Subscribe to your RSS feed 2
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  10. #10 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:46 am

    follow you on twitter 1
    @vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  11. #11 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:46 am

    follow you on twitter 2
    @vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  12. #12 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    share with nieces and nephews

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  13. #13 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    subscriber#1

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  14. #14 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    subscriber#2

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  15. #15 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    button on blog

    http://abis-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com/

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  16. #16 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    twitter follower#1
    1apple_blossom

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  17. #17 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    twitter follower#2
    1apple_blossom

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  18. #18 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    tweeted #1

    https://twitter.com/#!/1apple_blossom/status/172409847495663616

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  19. #19 apple blossom
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    tweeted #2

    https://twitter.com/#!/1apple_blossom/status/172409847495663616

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  20. #20 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    My daughter would enjoy this book

  21. #21 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Email subscriber entry1

  22. #22 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Email subscriber entry 2

  23. #23 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Follow on twitter entry1
    Vickers2622

  24. #24 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Twitter entry2
    Vickers2622

  25. #25 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Friend on facebook entry1

  26. #26 Andrea v
    on Feb 22nd, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Facebook entry2

  27. #27 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 11:52 am
  28. #28 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 11:52 am
  29. #29 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 11:53 am

    friend on facebook 1
    vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  30. #30 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 11:53 am

    friend on facebook 2
    vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  31. #31 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 11:54 am

    button
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com
    http://vickiecouturier.blogspot.com/

  32. #32 Elisabeth @ My Local Giveaways
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    I would love to read this with my 7 year old sister if I won!

  33. #33 Elisabeth @ My Local Giveaways
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

    1

  34. #34 Elisabeth @ My Local Giveaways
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

    2

  35. #35 Elisabeth @ My Local Giveaways
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I follow on twitter!

    1

  36. #36 Elisabeth @ My Local Giveaways
    on Feb 23rd, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    I follow on twitter!

    2

  37. #37 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:28 am
  38. #38 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:29 am
  39. #39 Vickie Couturier
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:31 am
  40. #40 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    i’d read this to my 5 year old daughter. It looks great!
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  41. #41 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    subscribed to your RRS feed via google reader! #1

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  42. #42 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    subscribed to your RRS feed via google reader! #2

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  43. #43 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    i follow on twitter @patchouligirl91
    #1
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  44. #44 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    i follow on twitter @patchouligirl91
    #2
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  45. #45 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    friend on facebook! tree tiemeyer #1
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  46. #46 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    friend on facebook! tree tiemeyer #2
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  47. #47 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    i have your button!
    http://theenchantedtree.blogspot.com/
    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  48. #48 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:42 pm
  49. #49 tree
    on Feb 24th, 2012 at 9:43 pm
  50. #50 nannypanpan
    on Feb 28th, 2012 at 9:23 pm
  51. #51 nannypanpan
    on Feb 28th, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    rss

  52. #52 nannypanpan
    on Feb 28th, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    rss 2