Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

The Elephant DVD Review And Giveaway

The Elephant Dvd Cover

For 25 minutes, I was a kid again listening to Eric Herman’s first DVD The Elephant DVD.   Its fifteen U-Tube favorite songs – The Elephant Song, Ants in Your Pants #99, Blackbeard, Bluebeard and Redbeard, Steve the Superhero, My Lucky Day, The Tale of the Sun and the Moon, Dance Like an Animal, Snow Day, In a Box, and Crazy Over Gravy–are sure to amuse little kids while they teach.

The Elephant DVD is fun music for children two to eleven set against simple, colorful animation with bits of live film clips. Its lessons on things like colors, healthy eating, and important life skills are great. It encourages little ones to cooperate and be responsible.  I can just see my grandchildren dancing to its music.

With a release date of July 19, 2011, The Elephant DVD retails for $14.95.  For more information, go to www.ericherman.music com.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive their own copy of  The Elephant DVD.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me what kind of music makes your children dance.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Sunday 07/24/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

40 Comments on “The Elephant DVD Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 royalegacy
    on Jul 11th, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    This looks great to have. I will be get this for my little nephew whose birthday is fasts approaching. Thank you.

  2. #2 Beverly
    on Jul 13th, 2011 at 7:51 am

    I need this for my grandson He loves music and dances to it all!

  3. #3 pamela james
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 12:41 am

    Anykind of music as long as I dance with them.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  4. #4 pamela james
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 12:42 am

    subscriber
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  5. #5 pamela james
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 12:42 am

    rss feed sub
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  6. #6 pamela james
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 12:43 am

    twitter follower
    pj436
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  7. #7 karen M
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 2:10 am

    any thing with tongue twisters, like the Name Game song- Pat, Pat po-pat, banana, fana, fofina, mee-mi-momina, pat, now that summer is here, they take out the old boom box with their cd’s and dance under the sprinkler, they get to wiggling and jumping to the music, our youngest guy likes to dance across bubble wrap, I know I got some wacko kiddo’s :)

  8. #8 karen M
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 2:10 am

    newsletter subscriber

  9. #9 karen M
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 2:11 am

    google reader subscriber

  10. #10 karen M
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 2:11 am

    twitter follower-gummasplace

  11. #11 karen M
    on Jul 15th, 2011 at 2:12 am

    facebook friend-Gumma Medlin

  12. #12 Marj M.
    on Jul 17th, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    She dances to anything with a drum in it.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  13. #13 Marj M.
    on Jul 17th, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    email subscriber
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. #14 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 17th, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    my kids like jazz like their dad

  15. #15 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:23 am

    My kids will dance to anything. They begin dancing even if they hear some sort of beat coming from the kitchen when I am cooking. They do seem to love listening to all classical or anything that is just instrumental.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  16. #16 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:26 am

    I am a email subscriber.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  17. #17 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:26 am

    I am a google reader subscriber.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  18. #18 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:27 am

    I follow/like you on Twitter- danellejohns.

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  19. #19 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:27 am

    I friended you on FB-danellejohns

    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  20. #20 Danelle
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 4:28 am

    Faved on Technorati-danellejohns
    danellejohns at gmail dot com

  21. #21 Hot Links of the Week – July 20 : An Island Life
    on Jul 20th, 2011 at 6:03 am

    [...] That Now – Tom & Jerry DVD (Jul 22/US) Here And There – The Elephant DVD (Jul [...]

  22. #22 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 1:58 am

    My grandchildren like to dance to the music of their favorite children shows.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  23. #23 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 2:02 am

    Newsletter subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  24. #24 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 2:03 am

    Feed subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  25. #25 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 2:04 am

    I follow you on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  26. #26 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 2:04 am

    FB friend – Janet Fri

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  27. #27 Janet F
    on Jul 21st, 2011 at 2:05 am

    Your button is on my sidebar:
    http://blog-giveaways.blogspot.com/

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  28. #28 Raven In A Blue Room
    on Jul 22nd, 2011 at 3:26 am

    my daughter loves to sing and dance along with Barney

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  29. #29 Raven In A Blue Room
    on Jul 22nd, 2011 at 3:26 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  30. #30 Raven In A Blue Room
    on Jul 22nd, 2011 at 3:27 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  31. #31 Raven In A Blue Room
    on Jul 22nd, 2011 at 3:27 am

    I am a friend of yours on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  32. #32 Raven In A Blue Room
    on Jul 22nd, 2011 at 3:28 am

    I tweeted your giveaway

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  33. #33 Meghan
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 12:44 am

    She likes anything that involves clapping

  34. #34 Mary T
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    For the record, I do not like Sponge Bob, but any time the grandkids hear that song, they start dancing and singing along and shouting SPONGE BOB SQUARE PANTS!

    sundance.survey at gmail dot com

  35. #35 Mary T
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    email subscriber: sundance.survey at gmail dot com

  36. #36 Mary T
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    RSS subscriber to iGoogle: sundance.survey at gmail dot com

  37. #37 Mary T
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    twitter follower: sundancesurvey

    sundance.survey at gmail dot com

  38. #38 Mary T
    on Jul 23rd, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/sundancesurvey/status/94863998012489728

    sundance.survey at gmail dot com

  39. #39 Janet F
    on Jul 24th, 2011 at 2:49 am

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/Janetfaye/status/95022756755816449

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  40. #40 Janet F
    on Jul 24th, 2011 at 2:51 am