Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

The 2012 World Almanac And Book Of Facts Review And Giveaway

2012 World Almanac And Book Of Facts Cover

The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2012

  • Senior Editor: Sarah Janssen
  • Paperback: 1,008 pages
  • Publisher: World Almanac, an Infobase Learning Company (November 22, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 978-1-60057-148-0
  • SMRP: $12.99

Some books are meant for reading; others for reference.  The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2012 can be both.  Highlights include:

  • Top 10 News Topics of 2011
  • Time Capsule
  • Offbeat News Stories
  • Year in Pictures:  2011
  • 2010 Census Results
  • Election Preview 2012
  • Greatest Sports Upsets
  • Sports
  • The World at a Glance
  • Education
  • Colleges and Universities
  • Economy and Employment

If there is an argument about something, bet the definitive answer lies within the covers of this book.  It is the ultimate authoritative source for information, important or trivial.  As an annual publication it keeps anyone who wants to know in the know about weather, astronomy, economy, business, energy, health, vital statistics,  personalities, entertainment, awards, science, technology. U. S. facts, history, U. S. cities,  states, population, nations of the world, and much much more.

It is the layman’s comprehensive textbook of the world today.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive their own copy of The 2012 World Almanac And Book Of Facts.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter  leave a comment here telling me what your favorite reference book or tool is.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Monday 12/12/11 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

27 Comments on “The 2012 World Almanac And Book Of Facts Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Marj M.
    on Dec 5th, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    My favorite reference tool is Google. I can find anything there and with lots of information.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. #2 Elisabeth
    on Dec 6th, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I like to use Wikipedia!

  3. #3 Elisabeth
    on Dec 6th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed!

  4. #4 Elisabeth
    on Dec 6th, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I follow you on twitter @egood33

  5. #5 Elisabeth
    on Dec 6th, 2011 at 5:43 pm
  6. #6 Elisabeth
    on Dec 6th, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I’m your FB friend!

  7. #7 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:49 am

    The reference tool I use most is Google! Thanks for the chance…my son loves books like this

  8. #8 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I am an email subscriber
    justicecw at hotmail dot com

  9. #9 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:50 am

    I follow on twitter = @justicecw

  10. #10 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:50 am

    I am a FB friend = christine wember

  11. #11 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:51 am
  12. #12 jeff a
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 3:08 am

    fav reference tool is google–anything and everything is on there at your finger tips, i remember before google, there were these places you could go to with lots of books-beleive they called them “library”. Who’d a thunk it?

  13. #13 jeff a
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 3:15 am

    subscribed by google reader as jeff antill and e-mail as jeffro99518@….

  14. #14 jeff a
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 3:16 am

    following u on twitter as jeffantill

  15. #15 jeff a
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 3:34 am
  16. #16 jeff a
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 3:35 am

    sent friend request on fb as jeff antill sr.

  17. #17 Pat.
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 6:51 am

    A half century ago sci-fi writers wrote of a world where computers took over for books, schools…. A half century ago I did not believe that cash would be out and bank cards in…. Orwell’s big brother–I didn’t believe it could ever exist. Look at the computer banks and all they record. Deaver wrote an interesting mystery on it.

  18. #18 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    my favorite is a several sets of encyclopedia’s we own.. We still Hubby and My old sets and a set we purchased for the kids when they were younger

  19. #19 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    feed subscriber

  20. #20 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    twitter follower-gummasplace

  21. #21 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    friend you on facebook-Gumma Medlin

  22. #22 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/145197606962872320

  23. #23 Pat.
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Still love the books to electronics although I must admit google is fast.

  24. #24 Betty
    on Dec 12th, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I search with Swagbucks, which routes thru google search engine
    I can’t remember the last time I ‘went to a ref book’ to find an answer.

  25. #25 Betty
    on Dec 12th, 2011 at 9:16 am

    FB friend
    betty dennis

  26. #26 Betty
    on Dec 12th, 2011 at 9:16 am

    following on twitter
    bettycd

  27. #27 Betty
    on Dec 12th, 2011 at 9:17 am

    RSS subscriber
    bettycd