Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Seventh Generation Nature Makes Perfect Scents Sweepstakes, Natural Dish Liquid Review And Giveaway

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid

I returned home to dirty pots, pans, and dishes as expected. I was glad that hubby appreciated the meal enough to help himself to double serving. Time to test out Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid on tomato stains and burnt on food.

The hardest thing about cleanup was choosing which scent – Free & Clear, Fresh Citrus & Ginger, Lavender Floral & Mint, or Lemongrass & Clementine Zest. After my quick sniff of each, I had hubby in stitches. You see I had not yet removed seals. Do over this time sans seals. Lemongrass & Clementine Zest it was this time.

The second hardest thing was putting myself into a mindset of washing everything by hand instead of in my dishwasher. I wanted to see for myself how well a product that is dye free, really green plant based, and non-toxic works. The cleaning power was definitely there. Detergent, hot water, a rub or two with a 100% soft, organic cotton, earth friendly dish cloth; next a quick scrub with the loofah sponge; finally, a quick scour and scrub to remaining resistant left-overs; done.

I couldn’t believe that Seventh Generation dish detergent could be simultaneously hypoallergenic and tough on grease. Who needs synthetics and chemical engineering anyway? Certainly not our environment; absolutely not me. Thank you, MyBlogSpark, for introducing me to Seventh Generation. Bet the reader who wins the giveaway appreciates it as much as me.

I want to share with all my readers the “Nature Makes perfect Scents” sweepstakes at www.seventhgeneration.com/scents. One lucky entrant is going to win a trip for two to France, Italy, or Vermont , the places where Seventh Generation scents originate in nature.

Seventh Generation is on Facebook and Twitter.

Seventh Generation Package

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive a Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid prize pack containing:

  • (4) bottles of Seventh Generation natural dish liquid varieties in Free & Clear, Lavender Floral & Mint, Fresh Citrus & Ginger, and Lemongrass & Clementine Zest scents
  • Premium 3 Qt. 12″ x 9″ Baking Dish from Le Creuset
  • (2) Twist© loofah sponges and (2) Twist© scour pads made from 100% post-recycled materials
  • Set of 3 organic cotton dish towels

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me which essential oil sourcing site you would be most excited to visit, if you were to win the “Nature Makes Perfect Scents” sweepstakes?

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Monday 11/14/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid prize pack, product and information have been provided by Seventh Generation through MyBlogSpark. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

105 Comments on “Seventh Generation Nature Makes Perfect Scents Sweepstakes, Natural Dish Liquid Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 domestic diva
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I’d like to go to France.

  2. #2 Rebecca Shockley
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I would love to go to Italy

  3. #3 Rebecca Shockley
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I subscribe via Google reader

  4. #4 Rebecca Shockley
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as @mngirlinssp

  5. #5 Rebecca Shockley
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    friends on FB as rebecca shockley

  6. #6 Rebecca Shockley
    on Nov 4th, 2011 at 11:33 pm
  7. #7 debbie
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 6:28 am

    I would like to go to France.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  8. #8 debbie
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 6:29 am

    I am a email subscriber.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  9. #9 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Italy would be great to visit

  10. #10 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 9:59 am

    I’m a subscriber

  11. #11 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:00 am

    @tcarolinep twitter follower

  12. #12 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:00 am
  13. #13 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:01 am

    FB friend- Jessie C.

  14. #14 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:02 am
  15. #15 Jessie C.
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:02 am
  16. #16 Jackie
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I’d love to visit France!
    Thank you for the review and giveaway!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  17. #17 Jackie
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:08 am

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  18. #18 Jackie
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:08 am

    I am a friend on facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  19. #19 SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I would be most excited to visit Italy.

  20. #20 SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:10 am
  21. #21 SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:10 am

    following you on twitter as SnowflakeDay

  22. #22 SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:11 am

    RSS feed reader subscriber

  23. #23 Lauren
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I’d most want to go to Italy– although I suppose specifically I should say Sicily!

  24. #24 nan
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    i’d lik to go to italy
    nannypanpan at gmail.com

  25. #25 nan
    on Nov 5th, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    rss

  26. #26 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:30 am

    I would want to go to Vermont, I want to see more of our beautiful country
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  27. #27 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:30 am

    RSS subscriber
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  28. #28 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:30 am

    Twitter follower
    @royalegacy
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  29. #29 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:31 am
  30. #30 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:31 am

    FB friend
    Danielle Sg
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  31. #31 Danielle Sg
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 2:32 am

    I have your button on my blog
    http://royalegacy.blogspot.com/p/my-blog-roll.html
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  32. #32 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:40 am

    I’d like to go to Italy

  33. #33 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:40 am

    RSS subscriber
    bettycd

  34. #34 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:41 am

    following on twitter
    bettycd

  35. #35 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:41 am

    FB friend
    betty dennis

  36. #36 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:42 am
  37. #37 Betty
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:43 am
  38. #38 Marj M.
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:58 am

    I’d choose Italy, my #3 Bucket List item.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  39. #39 Marj M.
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Your button is posted on my blog:
    driftalongattumbleweedacres@gmail.com
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  40. #40 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:49 am

    i’d want to visit Italy for the lemon clementine scent. MY good friend is over there, and i would love to go visit her! :) thanks for the chance!

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  41. #41 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:51 am

    i subscribe to your RSS feed.

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  42. #42 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:52 am

    i follow on twitter! http://twitter.com/#!/patchouligirl91

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  43. #43 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:53 am
  44. #44 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:53 am

    i’m a friend on facebook! tree tiemeyer

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  45. #45 tree
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 11:54 am

    i have your button on my blog!

    http://theenchantedtree.blogspot.com/

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  46. #46 Erica Best
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    it alway been a dream of mines to go to Italy.

  47. #47 Erica Best
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    im following u at purplelover04

  48. #48 Erica Best
    on Nov 6th, 2011 at 1:31 pm
  49. #49 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:18 am

    It’s always been my dream to go to Italy.
    Thank you.

  50. #50 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:19 am

    RSS subscriber via Google Reader

  51. #51 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:19 am

    I follow you on Twitter @JalapenoMama

  52. #52 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:20 am
  53. #53 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:21 am

    We’re friends on Facebook – Barbara Montag

  54. #54 Barbara M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Your blog button: http://bmontag.blogspot.com/

  55. #55 Christine Jensen
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 3:03 am

    Definitely Italy :)

  56. #56 Christine Jensen
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 3:03 am

    rss subscriber

  57. #57 Christine Jensen
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 3:04 am

    twitter follower as @stickyprints

  58. #58 Christine Jensen
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 3:05 am

    facebook friend

  59. #59 Tina M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    I would love to go to Italy

  60. #60 Tina M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    follow you on twitter @happytina0115

  61. #61 Tina M
    on Nov 7th, 2011 at 9:50 pm
  62. #62 betsy
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 1:58 am

    Would love to go to Italy, but have been dreaming of France and the lovely lavender fields.

  63. #63 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:41 am

    I would like to visit Vermont.

    janetfaye@gmail.com

  64. #64 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:42 am

    I follow you on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye@gmail.com

  65. #65 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:43 am

    FB friend – Janet Fri

    janetfaye@gmail.com

  66. #66 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:43 am
  67. #67 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:46 am

    I blogged:
    http://blog-giveaways.blogspot.com/2011/11/giveaways.html

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  68. #68 Janet F
    on Nov 8th, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Feed subscribed with Google Reader.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  69. #69 pmj
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 2:11 am

    I would like to go to italy!

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  70. #70 pmj
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 2:16 am

    rss feed subscriber
    google reader

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  71. #71 pmj
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 2:17 am

    twitter follower
    pj436

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  72. #72 Rochelle
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 2:59 am

    I want to go to Italy. Thanks!

  73. #73 Rochelle
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Following you on twitter @romapr09

  74. #74 Rochelle
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 3:26 am
  75. #75 Rochelle
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Friend requested you on Facebook under Rochelle Martin

  76. #76 Sahara Rao
    on Nov 9th, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Love to go to France if I were to win Nature Makes Perfect Scents

  77. #77 Marci
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 12:16 am

    I have been to France (which was wonderful) so I would like to go to Italy.

  78. #78 Marci
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Subscriber!

  79. #79 Marci
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Twitter Follower!

  80. #80 Marci
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 12:17 am

    FB Fan!

  81. #81 Peggy
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I would love to go to Italy

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  82. #82 Peggy
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:28 am

    following via twitter (@sweetheart4171)

  83. #83 Peggy
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:30 am
  84. #84 Peggy
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:31 am

    friended you on fb (peggy d)

  85. #85 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    I would also like to go to Italy

  86. #86 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    following on twitter my twitter name is lorialcorn2006

  87. #87 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    friended you on facebook request sent member name lori alcorn

  88. #88 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I tweeted about this giveaway and said
    @lorialcorn2006 Great 7th generation product giveaway at my friends blog now http://hereandthere.us/index.php/2011/seventh-generation-nature-makes-perfect-scents-sweepstakes-natural-dish-liquid-review-and-giveaway/comment-page-2/#comment-31497

  89. #89 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed its now on the top of my yahoo homepage

  90. #90 Lori Alcorn
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    your button is on my blog at the top before my GFC followers . you have an adorable button :)

  91. #91 Schmidty
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    Italy is my choice!

  92. #92 Schmidty
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    I am subscribed to your RSS feed.

  93. #93 Schmidty
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    I am one of your twitter followers. @rusthawk

  94. #94 Schmidty
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    I follow you on facebook (Rust Hawk).

  95. #95 Schmidty
    on Nov 12th, 2011 at 11:06 pm
  96. #96 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:31 am

    I would love to go to Vermont. Have always wanted to visit that area of the country and never have!

  97. #97 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I subscribe via email.

  98. #98 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I subscribe via google reader.

  99. #99 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I follow you via Twitter as FotoMacro.

  100. #100 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:34 am
  101. #101 angie lilly
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I am your FB friend, Tofu Fairy.

  102. #102 Elisabeth
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:50 am

    I would LOVE to go to France!

  103. #103 Elisabeth
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:51 am

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed!

  104. #104 Elisabeth
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:51 am

    I follow you on twitter @egood33

  105. #105 Elisabeth
    on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:51 am

    I’m your FB friend!