Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Fiber One 80 Review And Giveaway

Fiber One 80 Logo

Like most Americans I just do not have enough fiber in my diet. I should eat more fresh fruit, vegetables, whole grains, and legumes; however, grabbing a fast bite while living an on the go lifestyle is something too many of us too often do. So when General Mills offered me the chance to try its NEW whole grain guaranteed Fiber One 80 Calories Honey Squares, I decided to try it.

First taste showed the wheat and corn grain Honey Squares are a lightly sweetened cereal naturally and artificially flavored with honey. Nutrition highlights include 80 calories, 10 grams fiber, 0 grams saturated fat per serving. I must admit that as a breakfast option it worked and helped curb my appetite. Other Fiber One cereals are Original, Honey Clusters, Raisin Bran Clusters, Caramel Delight, and Shredded Wheat. Please visit the Fiber One Facebook page and http://www.fiberone.com/ for information and product coupons.

Fiber One is on the web on Facebook.

Fiber One 80 Prize Pack

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive a prize pack containing:

  • 1 box of Fiber One 80 Calories Cereal
  • 1 sensor pedometer with USB connector to chart walking progress
  • 1 neoprene iPod/smartphone holder with armstrap

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me a flavor you’d like to see available in a Fiber One 80 product.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Thursday 08/04/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The Fiber One 80 Calories cereal, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

33 Comments on “Fiber One 80 Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Janet F
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 6:18 am

    I would like to see Blueberry flavor.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. #2 Mary Spears
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Strawberry

  3. #3 Mary Spears
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I follow on twitter – flavor strawberry

  4. #4 Jackie
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I would love a berry flavored cereal….either pieces of strawberries with the cereal, or fruit filling in the cereal.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  5. #5 Jackie
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  6. #6 Jackie
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:52 am

    I am a friend on facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  7. #7 debbie
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I would like a peach crisp flavor.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  8. #8 debbie
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I am a email subscriber.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  9. #9 Johannah B
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 11:40 am

    White Chocolate Macadamia Nut

  10. #10 Wehaf
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Maple and Brown Sugar would be delicious.

  11. #11 nan
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    i’d like cinnamon
    nannypanpan at gmail.com

  12. #12 nan
    on Jul 26th, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    rss subscriber

  13. #13 Hot Links of the Week – July 27 : An Island Life
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 6:02 am

    [...] Blend Prize Pack (Jul 31/US) Three Different Directions – 3 Free Ice Cream Coupons (Jul 31/US) Here And There – Fiber One 80 Prize Pack (Aug 4) Here And There – Mighty Leaf Tea Summer Brewing Kit (Aug [...]

  14. #14 Marj M.
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I would love to have a Peach cereal.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. #15 Marj M.
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 8:40 am

    email subscriber
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. #16 Marj M.
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 8:41 am

    Your button is posted on my website sidebar.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  17. #17 tess
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    i’d like to see peach flavor
    tcogbill at live dot com

  18. #18 tess
    on Jul 27th, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    i follow you on twitter
    katychick123
    tcogbill at live dot com

  19. #19 karen M
    on Jul 28th, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I would like to see an Apple Flavor

  20. #20 karen M
    on Jul 28th, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    RSS feed subscriber

  21. #21 karen M
    on Jul 28th, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Following you on twitter-gummasplace

  22. #22 karen M
    on Jul 28th, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Friend on facebook-Gumma Medlin

  23. #23 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:57 am

    I’d like to see a chocolate and peanut butter combo

  24. #24 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:57 am

    email subscriber

  25. #25 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:57 am

    feed subscriber

  26. #26 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:58 am

    twitter-gabbylowe

  27. #27 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:58 am

    fb-laura deluca

  28. #28 Laura DeLuca
    on Jul 31st, 2011 at 2:58 am

    got your button

  29. #29 Betty
    on Aug 7th, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Cinnamon is a great flavor.

  30. #30 Betty
    on Aug 7th, 2011 at 1:09 am

    RSS subscriber via google reader
    bettycd

  31. #31 Betty
    on Aug 7th, 2011 at 1:09 am

    following blog on twitter
    bettycd

  32. #32 Betty
    on Aug 7th, 2011 at 1:09 am

    FB friend
    betty dennis

  33. #33 Betty
    on Aug 8th, 2011 at 7:35 am