Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Dr. Scholl’s Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts Review, Coupon And Giveaway

Dr Scholl Custom Fit Orthotic Center

Oh, to be able to walk all day without the discomfort or tired, achy, feet then not have to soak then elevate them!

Whenever hubby complained, I tried suggesting making an appointment with the orthopedist. Of course, like many men he knew better. Then the Dr. Scholl’s company asked if I would be interested in reviewing some orthotics. So I opted in figuring that Dr. Scholl’s Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts would help doctor-avoiding hubby.

Hubby later claimed I drive him to drink. Tain’t so. Instead I drove him to the Dr. Scholl kiosk in the chain pharmacy just down the road. (Go to www.footmapping.com for convenient locations.) He tried the Dr. Scholl footmapping technology twice. I watched it indicate 44DCF both times. He wanted to be sure everything was correct. Quick and easy, sans footwear, this machine measures the foot’s arch type as well as their pressure spots before recommending size.

I was suspicious about the custom fit part. My turn on the machine. Its recommendation for comfort and support was not the same as hubby’s. Scholl’s claim for custom fit is confirmed.

Dr Scholls Custom Fit Orthotic Insert

When hubby finally gets his orthotics, he is like a little boy opening a present. He opens their sturdy plastic carrying case, finds two 3/4 length inserts, and inspects them one by one. He describes to me their three layers–durable cloth top, ultra support layer, and Cradleflex support system with a gel like material–as if I can’t see.

After a week trial, I ask him what he thinks. His considerable feedback is mostly positive. He says that his legs and feet feel better wearing since he began wearing them. In fact, he tells me that the one day he neglected to put them in, his feet and legs hurt. His reasoning is that they absorb impact and change his arch. He thinks its stabilizing effect is responsible for his comfort.

Hubby snivels a bit as about how they move when he first puts his shoes on. I counter with, “That’s usually only once a day.” He reminds me airplane travel necessitates airport security screening and taking jackets, belts, jewelry, shoes. etc., etc., etc. off. After all, he really doesn’t fly like an eagle.

Hubby admits Dr. Scholl’s advantages far outweighed this one negative. The inserts fit all his shoes work boots, sneakers, casual and dress. He likes their guarantee and affordable $50 retail price. He plans to continue wearing them.

I ask, “But would you buy them?”

“Yes.”

With that said, I have a $7.50 rebate to share with my readers. Interested? Then check out http://www.footmapping.com/footmapping/rebate-momscentral.jspa.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive a a free pair of Dr. Scholl’s Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me what foot problems you’re hoping Dr. Scholl’s Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts will help you with.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Sunday 06/26/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour campaign by Mom Central Consulting on behalf of Dr. Scholl’s and received a pair of Custom Fit Orthotics from Dr. Scholl’s to facilitate my review.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

54 Comments on “Dr. Scholl’s Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts Review, Coupon And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Tom
    on Jun 17th, 2011 at 11:13 am

    feet hurt

  2. #2 hollowsins
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 1:54 am

    I would actually get these for the husband who walks on concrete all day and is always saying his legs and feet hurt

  3. #3 hollowsins
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 1:55 am

    email subscriber
    hollow_sins(at)yahoo.com

  4. #4 hollowsins
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 1:58 am

    twitter follower
    hollowsins

  5. #5 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:00 am

    My hubby is on his feet 8-10 hrs a day as a chef at a retirement community. He always has aching feet and legs. I’d love to win these to see if they could help!
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  6. #6 hollowsins
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:03 am

    facebook friend
    amanda h

  7. #7 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:09 am

    newsletter subscriber
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  8. #8 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:10 am

    RSS feed subscriber
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  9. #9 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:16 am

    twitter follower @sleatham1
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  10. #10 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:17 am
  11. #11 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:22 am

    facebook friend shelly leatham
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  12. #12 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:23 am

    faved on technorati as sleatham1
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  13. #13 shelly aka allysmama
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 2:26 am

    your button is on my sidebar
    http://sweepnave.blogspot.com
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  14. #14 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:01 am

    standing on a hard surface such as concrete, if I am in the kitchen standing for long periods, like canning season, my feet start to ache. I have run and get my shoes on for a bit of padding on the hard surface. I like that the kiosk also includes measuring your arch,

  15. #15 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:02 am

    newsletter subscriber

  16. #16 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:03 am

    RSS feed subscriber

  17. #17 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:04 am

    twitter follower-gummasplace

  18. #18 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:05 am

    friend on facebook-Gumma Medlin

  19. #19 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:08 am
  20. #20 karen M
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 3:09 am

    rt-https://twitter.com/gummasplace/status/81981714167119873

  21. #21 clenna in NH
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I have pain under my heels that cause me to limp – I hope Dr. Scholl’s pads can help me.

    clenna at aol dot com

  22. #22 clenna in NH
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I subscribe to your newsletter.

    clenna at aol dot com

  23. #23 clenna in NH
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I subscribe to RSS

    clenna at aol dot com

  24. #24 clenna in NH
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 9:34 am

    
I like you on FB

    clenna at aol dot com

  25. #25 Johannah B
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    I just have totally achy feet and calves at the end of the day. And they “crack, crack, crack “when I try move them about ~~ I wear insoles, but obviously they aren’t quite working for me… I hope Dr. Scholls can fix that!
    1prizewinner at gmail dot com

  26. #26 Johannah B
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    email subscriber
    1prizewinner at gmail dot com

  27. #27 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    my husband just when to the doc for Plantar fasciitis so this would be awesome for him!

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

  28. #28 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    email subscriber

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

  29. #29 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    following you on twitter

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

  30. #30 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    following you on twitter (@sweetheart4171)

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

    **second comment, forgot twitter name

  31. #31 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    facebook friends (peggy d)

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

  32. #32 Peggy
    on Jun 18th, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    tweeted
    http://twitter.com/sweetheart4171/status/82232883317706752

    sweetheart4171(AT)yahoo(dOT)com

  33. #33 Christine Jensen
    on Jun 19th, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I have knee issues when I run and maybe some of these would help my legs too because your feet and arches can effect the whole body

  34. #34 Christine Jensen
    on Jun 19th, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    feed subscriber

  35. #35 Christine Jensen
    on Jun 19th, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    twitter follower as @stickyprints

  36. #36 Christine Jensen
    on Jun 19th, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I am a facebook fan

  37. #37 Contests June 20, 2011 « No Time Mommy NY Mom Blogger
    on Jun 20th, 2011 at 8:10 am

    [...] Here and There-Dr. Scholl’s comfort inserts/6/26/11 [...]

  38. #38 Lynn Carlson
    on Jun 20th, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I am hopping the Dr. Scholl’s inserts will help with my lower back pain.

  39. #39 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:04 am

    My hubby is a truck driver and has basically tired feet having to be on them a lot climbing in and out of trucks. I am hoping these might help him.

    Thanks for the entries!

  40. #40 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:06 am

    I’m an email subscriber to your newsletter

  41. #41 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I get your feed on My Yahoo reader
    (sleeplesssalamander/yahooDOT..etc..) is my account there to verify

  42. #42 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Follow your Tweets
    @hopscotchlime

  43. #43 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:08 am

    Long time Facebook Fan
    rose manning

  44. #44 anna-banana
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 2:09 am

    Long time liking your blog on Technorati
    rubymoon is account there.

  45. #45 The Knapps
    on Jun 21st, 2011 at 9:22 am

    These would be great for my tired feet…I work in banquets and am on my feet for 8+ hours a day..and pregnant :)

  46. #46 sandra
    on Jun 22nd, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    pain in my heels and balls/toes when running

  47. #47 Lisa
    on Jun 22nd, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I hope it will help with the tendency of my feet to turn inward and even out the weight on my feet. altern147 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  48. #48 Lisa
    on Jun 22nd, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I subscribed by email. altern147 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  49. #49 laurie
    on Jun 26th, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    i have tired achy feet

  50. #50 laurie
    on Jun 26th, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    email subscriber

  51. #51 laurie
    on Jun 26th, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    follow H&T on twitter-lmurley2000

  52. #52 laurie
    on Jun 26th, 2011 at 6:04 pm
  53. #53 laurie
    on Jun 26th, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    like on facebook-lmurley2000

  54. #54 Sherry
    on Jun 27th, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I am flat footed and have lower back pain! Would love to try these!