Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Disney’s The Magical Fireplace DVD Review And Giveaway

Disneys Magical Fireplace Dvd Cover

I love Christmas.  Outside decorating begins with Thanksgiving.  Inside comes next with the tree up for Christmas Eve.   Our four children now adults  on their own, make their way home for our traditional gathering.  In the morning I do my rounds to see what Santa put under my daughter and sons’ trees.  At noon I rush home to set up the groaning board buffet–shrimp, fish, roast beef, pork loin, kielbasi,swedish meatballs, kielbasi, sauerkraut, spiced apples, shot vegetables, salami and cheese, relish tray, fresh veggie tray, potato salad, chips and dip, cookies, candy, cake, and pies.  One o’clock it’s time to exchange gifts.  With a dozen people here more or less, it takes time.

This year I am using Disney’s The Magical Fireplace DVD to help entertain.  This DVD features a virtual fireplace.  After a short animated intro, choose the sound effects of a crackling yule log fire OR sixty minutes of holiday music.

Songs you’ll hear include:

  • 12 Days Of Christmas performed by Disney characters
  • Joy To The World instrumental
  • Jingle Bells instrumental
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • The Holly And The Ivy
  • Jolly Old St. Nicholas
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas instrumental
  • What Child Is This?
  • Little Christmas Bell
  • Jolly Old St. Nicholas vocal
  • Sleighbells In The Snow instrumental
  • O Christmas Tree
  • Silent Night Vocal
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Winter Sleigh Ride
  • Joy To The World
  • The First Noel
  • Jingle Bells jazz instrumental
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas kids vocals
  • Hark The Herald Angels Sing instrumental
  • Sweet Christmas Bells
  • O Holy Night vocal
  • The Holly And The Ivy classical instrumental
  • Ding Dong Merrily On High instrumental
  • Silent Night choral
  • Deck The Halls performed by Disney characters

With $19.98 SMRP, it is always nice to see familiar friends in a new way.  Watch closely for hidden Mickeys, silhouettes and shadows of classic favorite characters dancing through the flames.   There’s Mickey Mouse and friends, Winnie the Pooh and friends, Mary Poppins, Carts, Dumbo, Bambi, UP, Tangled, Toy Story and more.   Graphics are supercalifragilisticexpppppialidocious.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive their own copy of Disney’s Magical Fireplace.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment telling me what your favorite Christmas carol or holiday song is.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
2 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar) – Leave 2 comments for this.
2 – Tweet this giveaway.
2 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar) – leave 2 comments for this.
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Saturday 01/07/11 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

92 Comments on “Disney’s The Magical Fireplace DVD Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:10 am

    I love Joy to the World!
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  2. #2 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:11 am

    email subscriber
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  3. #3 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:14 am

    twitter follower @sleatham1
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 1

  4. #4 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:14 am

    twitter follower @sleatham1
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 2

  5. #5 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:15 am

    tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/sleatham1/status/153358254221697025
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 1

  6. #6 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:16 am

    tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/sleatham1/status/153358254221697025
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 2

  7. #7 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:18 am

    FB friend Shelly Leatham
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 1

  8. #8 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:19 am

    FB friend Shelly Leatham
    bleatham*at*gmail.com
    entry 2

  9. #9 Shelly aka allysmama
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:20 am

    your button is on my sidebar

    http:/sweepnsave.blogspot.com

    bleatham(at)gmail.com

  10. #10 hollowsins
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:53 am

    I don’t like Christmas music but for the entry I will say Jingle Bells

  11. #11 hollowsins
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:55 am

    facebook friend
    amanda hardesty

  12. #12 hollowsins
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:57 am

    facebook friend
    entry 2
    amanda hardesty

  13. #13 hollowsins
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:59 am

    twitter follower
    hollowsins

  14. #14 hollowsins
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 2:59 am

    twitter follower
    hollowsins
    entry 2

  15. #15 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:32 am

    my favorite is What Child Is This
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  16. #16 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:32 am

    email subscriber
    vlbelk(at)Hotmal.com

  17. #17 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:32 am

    follow u on twitter 1
    @vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  18. #18 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:37 am

    follow u on twitter 2
    @vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  19. #19 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:38 am
  20. #20 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:41 am

    friend on facebook 1
    vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  21. #21 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:41 am

    friend on facebook 2
    vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  22. #22 Vickie Couturier
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 9:42 am

    button
    http://vickiecouturier.blogspot.com/
    vlbelk(at)Hotmal.com

  23. #23 Jackie
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 10:01 am

    One of my favorites is Silver Bells.
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  24. #24 Jackie
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 10:01 am

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  25. #25 Jackie
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 10:02 am

    I am a friend on facebook #1
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  26. #26 Jackie
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I am a friend on facebook #2
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  27. #27 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    i love “baby it’s cold outside”

  28. #28 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    feed subscriber

  29. #29 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    twitter follower @yourstowin

  30. #30 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    twitter follower 2 @yourstowin

  31. #31 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:51 pm
  32. #32 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    we’re facebook friends (amanda r)

  33. #33 amanda
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    we’re facebook friends 2

  34. #34 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    O Holy Night is one of my favorite Christmas songs!

  35. #35 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

  36. #36 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I follow you on twitter @egood33
    entry #1

  37. #37 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I follow you on twitter @egood33
    entry #2

  38. #38 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:20 pm
  39. #39 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I’m your FB friend.
    entry #1

  40. #40 Elisabeth
    on Jan 1st, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    I’m your FB friend.
    entry #2

  41. #41 Contests January 3, 2012 « No Time Mommy NY Mom Blogger
    on Jan 2nd, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    [...] Here and There-Disney’s Magical Fireplace/1/7/12 [...]

  42. #42 Amanda
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 1:51 am

    The favorite Christmas song in our family is Frosty the Snowman. Whenever it came on the radio, everyone had to be quiet and not talk during “our” song.

  43. #43 Amanda
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 1:52 am

    Follow on twitter
    @pircy23

  44. #44 Amanda
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 1:55 am
  45. #45 Amanda
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 1:55 am

    Follow on twitter #2
    @pircy23

  46. #46 Marj M.
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 9:38 am

    My favorite Christmas Song is Joy To The World.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  47. #47 apple blossom
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    Oh, Holy Night

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  48. #48 apple blossom
    on Jan 3rd, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    button on side bar

    http://abis-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com/

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  49. #49 nannypanpan
    on Jan 6th, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    i like jingle bells
    nannypanpan at gmail.com

  50. #50 nannypanpan
    on Jan 6th, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    rss

  51. #51 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:09 am

    My favorite is The First Noel.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  52. #52 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:09 am

    I am email subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  53. #53 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:12 am

    I follow you on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  54. #54 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:13 am

    1. FB Friend – Janet Fri

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  55. #55 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:14 am

    2. FB Friend – Janet Fri

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  56. #56 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:14 am

    Tweet:
    https://twitter.com/#!/Janetfaye/status/155532769383022592

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  57. #57 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:15 am

    Your button is on my sidebar:
    http://blog-giveaways.blogspot.com/

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  58. #58 Janet F
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 2:18 am
  59. #59 bella river
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:07 am

    “Baby, its cold outside” is one of my favorites

  60. #60 bella river
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Follower on twitter

  61. #61 bella river
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Friends on facebook.

  62. #62 bella river
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I get your emails daily

  63. #63 Mary Spears
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:12 am

    My favorite christmas song “Rudolph the red nose reindeer”

  64. #64 Mary Spears
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:13 am

    I follow on twitter

  65. #65 Mary Spears
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:13 am

    Friends on facebook.

  66. #66 Mary Spears
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:14 am

    Can’t wait to read your emails every morning!!

  67. #67 LC smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:15 am

    I’d like to enter this giveaway. My song would be “silent night”

  68. #68 LC Smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:16 am

    I follow on twitter

  69. #69 LC Smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:18 am

    I read about giveaways and lots more by your emails daily.

  70. #70 Raina Smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:19 am

    “12 days of Christmas”

  71. #71 Raina Smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:20 am

    I follow on twitter @RainaSmith158

  72. #72 raina smith
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:21 am

    I’m friends with you on facebook – Raina Lucille Smith -

  73. #73 EmaLeigh
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:22 am

    Deck the halls is my top favorite holiday song

  74. #74 EmaLeigh
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:24 am

    I receive emails from you each and every day!

  75. #75 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    My favorite Christmas carol is Hark the Herald Angels Sing
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  76. #76 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    RSS subscriber
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  77. #77 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    1 Twitter follower
    @royalegacy
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  78. #78 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    2 Twitter follower
    @royalegacy
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  79. #79 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:33 pm
  80. #80 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:34 pm
  81. #81 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    1 FB friend
    Danielle Sg
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  82. #82 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    2 FB friend
    Danielle Sg
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  83. #83 Danielle S.
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    I have your button on my blog
    http://royalegacy.blogspot.com/p/my-blog-roll.html
    royalegacy at gmail dot com

  84. #84 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    My favorite holiday song is “Sleigh Ride.” I love the 1958 version by Johnny Mathis!

  85. #85 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  86. #86 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    I subscribe via google reader.

  87. #87 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I follow you via Twitter as FotoMacro.

  88. #88 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I follow you via Twitter as FotoMacro.-2-

  89. #89 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I am your FB friend, Tofu Fairy.

  90. #90 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    I am your FB friend, Tofu Fairy.-2-

  91. #91 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:10 pm
  92. #92 angie lilly
    on Jan 7th, 2012 at 8:11 pm