Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Disney Prep & Landing DVD Review And Giveaway

Disney Prep & Landing Dvd Cover

With its 2010 Emmy Award for Outstanding Animated Program, Disney had an instant classic in Prep & Landing. Good news is Disney released this CG Lasseter short to DVD along with bonuses Operation Secret Santa and Tiny’s Big Adventure November 22, 2011. It is a family favorite well worth watching again and again. It has everything – a fresh script, thoughtful moments, chuckles, and a hint of adult slapstick.

About the feature:
It’s Christmas Eve for the elves who prep and land for Santa’s big night. After 227 years on the job, Wayne (Dave Foley) is peeved his old partner not him was promoted to Director of Naughty List Intelligence and his attitude shows it. Then new partner Lanny (Derek Richardson) doing everything alone and big snow storm jeopardize Christmas. Wayne feels guilty when he hears Timmy and sets things right. Timmy has a merry Christmas and Wayne gets a new job as Director of Nice List Intelligence, which he refuses. He likes working with Lanny.

About its bonuses:

  • Prep & Landing Stocking Stuffer Shorts:
  • Tiny’s Big Adventure – The assistant to the North Pole Christmas Eve Command Center is trying to make a pot of coffee and, in the process, accidentally ruins the elves’ break room
  • Operation Secret Santa – Lead elves Lanny and Wayne are sent on a special assignment by Mrs. Clause (voice of Betty White) into Santa’s office
  • Prep & Landing Kringle Academy Training Videos–Entertaining elf training videos shot in Santa’s workshop
  • Elfdate.com?The Fruitcake Factory/Spa Navidad
  • Welcome to Kringle Academy
  • Kringle Academy Equipment Training
  • Academy Do’s and Don’ts

Disney Prep & Landing (running time 22 minutes) has a SMRP of $19.99. After seeing this video, I can’t wait until December 5, 2011, to tune in my TV set to ABC for the new sequel Naughty vs. Nice that rumor says equals the earlier special.

Here’s a clip called Dash Away.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive their own copy of Prep & Landing.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter  leave a comment here telling me what your favorite Christmas movie is.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Sunday 12/11/11 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

62 Comments on “Disney Prep & Landing DVD Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Andrew Wencl
    on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    My favorite Christmas movie is probably Christmas Vacation (the TV edited version).

  2. #2 Contests 12-3-11 « No Time Mommy NY Mom Blogger
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 5:10 am

    [...] Here and There- Prep and Landing DVD/12/11/11 [...]

  3. #3 Raina Smith
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:28 am

    My favorite Christmas movie would have to be “while your sleeping” yes I’m older but I love that movie. My kids will even sit & watch it.

  4. #4 Raina Smith
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:28 am

    I’m a friend on facebook!

  5. #5 Raina Smith
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:31 am

    I follow you on twitter & I tweeted the giveaway @rainasmith158

  6. #6 Mary Spears
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:32 am

    My favorite Christmas movie would have to be “It’s a wonderful life” we watch it every Christmas.

  7. #7 Mary Spears
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:34 am

    I follow on twitter @MarySueSpears

  8. #8 Mary Spears
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:35 am

    I tweeted this giveaway!

  9. #9 Mary Spears
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:36 am

    I’m a friend on facebook. Thanks for accepting my friend request.

  10. #10 Bella River
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:38 am

    My all time favorite movie is Miracle on 34th street. Now this year my children are doing the same thing asking for a baby brother :/

  11. #11 Bella River
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:40 am

    Twitter name: @bellariver

  12. #12 Bella River
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:41 am

    I tweeted!!!

  13. #13 Emaleigh Smith
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:43 am

    My favorite Christmas movie is Home Alone. I have the 4 pack collection & watch them time & time again.

  14. #14 Emaleigh Smith
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I follow on twitter @EKNS0206

  15. #15 Patty White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 8:53 am

    My favorite Christmas movie is Frosty the Snowman!!

  16. #16 Patty White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Subscribe to your RSS Feed by email

  17. #17 Patty White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 8:54 am

    I follow you on twitter ~ patty432

  18. #18 Patty White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 8:54 am

    We are friends on facebook ~ Patty White

  19. #19 Peggy
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 9:34 am

    favorite Christmas movie would be A Christmas Story

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. #20 Peggy
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 9:35 am

    following you on twitter (@sweetheart4171)

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. #21 Peggy
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 9:37 am

    tweeted
    https://twitter.com/sweetheart4171/status/142960400697266177

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. #22 Peggy
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 9:37 am

    friends on fb (peggy d)

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. #23 Peggy
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 9:47 am
  24. #24 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:51 am

    My favorite Christmas movie is Its A Wonderful Life

    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  25. #25 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Subscribe to your RSS feed.
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  26. #26 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:52 am

    follow u on twitter @vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com

  27. #27 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:52 am
  28. #28 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:53 am

    friend on facebook
    vickiecouturier
    vlbelk(at)Hotmail.com

  29. #29 Vickie Couturier
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:53 am

    button
    vlbelk(at)hotmail.com
    http://vickiecouturier.blogspot.com/

  30. #30 Elisabeth
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I love watching Home Alone around Christmas!

  31. #31 Elisabeth
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed!

  32. #32 Elisabeth
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I follow you on twitter @egood33

  33. #33 Elisabeth
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 12:23 pm
  34. #34 Elisabeth
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I’m your FB friend!

  35. #35 Sylvia White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    My favorite is the Grinch

  36. #36 Sylvia White
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    I follow you on twitter as SylviaWhite4

  37. #37 Andrea v
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I have so many, polar express or grinch

  38. #38 Andrea v
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Email subscriber

  39. #39 Andrea v
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Followu on twitter
    Vickers2622

  40. #40 Andrea v
    on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Friend on facebook

  41. #41 Jackie
    on Dec 4th, 2011 at 1:15 am

    One of my favorites is “A Christmas Story”.
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  42. #42 Jackie
    on Dec 4th, 2011 at 1:15 am

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  43. #43 Jackie
    on Dec 4th, 2011 at 1:16 am

    I am a friend on facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  44. #44 LC SMITH
    on Dec 5th, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Home Alone is my favorite christmas movie!!

  45. #45 LC SMITH
    on Dec 5th, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    I’m a friend on facebook!

  46. #46 LC SMITH
    on Dec 5th, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    Twitter follower — @countryboy1204

  47. #47 Marj M.
    on Dec 5th, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    My favorite Christmas Movie is Emmett Otter’s Jugband Christmas.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  48. #48 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:45 am

    My favorite Christmas movie is Elf! Thanks for the chance!!

  49. #49 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I am an email subscriber
    justicecw at hotmail dot com

  50. #50 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:46 am

    I follow on twitter = @justicecw

  51. #51 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:46 am

    I am a FB friend = christine wember

  52. #52 Christine W
    on Dec 7th, 2011 at 12:48 am
  53. #53 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    my favorite is the old classic, Charlie Brown Christmas

  54. #54 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    feed subscriber

  55. #55 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    following you on twitter-gummasplace

  56. #56 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    friend you on facebook-Gumma Medlin

  57. #57 karen M
    on Dec 9th, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/145196432859729920

  58. #58 Jamie
    on Dec 10th, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    Definitely It’s A Wonderful Life. Thanks!

  59. #59 Jessica T.
    on Dec 10th, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    My favorite Christmas movie is Christmas Vacation with Chevy Chase!

  60. #60 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 13th, 2011 at 10:42 am

    My favorite Christmas movie is All I Want for Christmas

  61. #61 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 13th, 2011 at 10:45 am

    RSS subscriber

  62. #62 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 13th, 2011 at 10:46 am

    twitter follower as @stickyprints