Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Cahootie Game Review And Giveaway

Cahootie

Back in grade school I remember how we folded paper and used our nimble fingers to play a fortunetelling game a half century ago.  Well, that game is back in style again.  Its manufacturer calls it Cahootie and it is aimed at tweens 7-12.  Players use the Cahootie to move the cootie catcher, spell words, reach questions, then find answers and their fortune.  Best thing is that 40 interchangeable and reusable stickers means changes, new games, new fun.

Choose your favorite–Animal Planet, Birthday Diva, Rockin’est, Friends Forever, My Fab Family, Would You?, My Fab Future, Truth or Dare, Wishes & Dreams,  Birthday Wishes, Sporty Girls, Democrat, Republican, even a Party Pack–from the 17 themes available then go.  You can continue good times at Club Cahootie where you can decorate avatars, listen to music, play games, and even watch episodes of Glee.  Parental controls makes Club Cahootie a solid option.

I can hardly wait to give my oldest granddaughter Cats Rule.  It has questions like What do you love most about cats?  Describe your cat’s personality.  Rub cat nip on a toy and watch your kitty frolic.  Cats love to hide.  Where does your cat like to hide?

What  great ice breakers and conversation starters!  Games like this can help bridge the distance between generations.

Cahootie is available on line at Amazon and in places like  Toys R Us, Justice, and Hallmark and lists for $12.99.  A portion of sales are donated to child-based and child-friendly nonprofit organizations.

WIN IT!

ONE winner will receive a Cahootie.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter check out the Cahootie products page and then leave a comment on this post telling me which one you think your child would like the best.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Saturday 02/05/11 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

28 Comments on “Cahootie Game Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 katklaw777
    on Jan 25th, 2011 at 4:42 am

    Lots of cute ones, but my daughter would have to have the Animal Planets Cats Rule. We have 3 kitties and anything kitties is a fav of hers, thanks.

  2. #2 katklaw777
    on Jan 25th, 2011 at 4:42 am

    email subscriber

  3. #3 Hot Links of the Week – January 26 : An Island Life
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 5:04 am

    [...] Kats 5 DVD Set (Feb 2/US) Mom’s Focus Online – Outfit from Sun Smarty (Feb 5/Worldwide) Here And There – Cahootie game (Feb 5) Play That Now – Veggie Tales: Happy Together DVD (Feb [...]

  4. #4 Contests January 26,2011 « No Time Mommy NY Mom Blogger
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 9:24 am

    [...] Here and There-Cahootie game/2/5/11 [...]

  5. #5 Daily Woman
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I think we would like the Cats Rule the best.

  6. #6 Daily Woman
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I subscribe via Google Reader

  7. #7 Daily Woman
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @ASDsupportNC

  8. #8 Daily Woman
    on Jan 26th, 2011 at 6:22 pm
  9. #9 apple blossom
    on Jan 27th, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    would you? would be fun

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  10. #10 apple blossom
    on Jan 27th, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    button on blog

    http://abis-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com/

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  11. #11 apple blossom
    on Jan 27th, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    email subscriber

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  12. #12 Marci
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    We loved making and doing these when I was a kid. My daughter would like the Sporty Girls.

  13. #13 Marci
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Email Subscriber!

  14. #14 Marci
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Twitter Follower!

  15. #15 Marci
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    FB Fan!

  16. #16 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    i think my kids would most love the Sea Creatures Animal planet Cahootie!
    thanks for the chance!

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  17. #17 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    i’m an email subscriber!

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  18. #18 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    i’m subscribed to your RSS via Google reader!

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  19. #19 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    i follow you on twitter

    http://twitter.com/patchouligirl91

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  20. #20 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    tweeted!

    http://twitter.com/patchouligirl91/status/31153638135037952

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  21. #21 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    i’m a friend on facebook! tree tiemeyer

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  22. #22 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    tweeted!
    http://twitter.com/patchouligirl91/status/31153638135037952

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  23. #23 tree
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    i have your button on my blog! (left column)

    http://theenchantedtree.blogspot.com/

    enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

  24. #24 Tweets that mention Cahootie Game Review And Giveaway – Here and There – Family, Travel and Product Reviews -- Topsy.com
    on Jan 28th, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by tree, lwlong. lwlong said: Cahootie Game Review And Giveaway – http://bit.ly/hNq2eA [...]

  25. #25 Mama Zen
    on Jan 30th, 2011 at 10:20 am

    My daughter would love Dogs Rule!

  26. #26 Melissa Sloniker
    on Jan 30th, 2011 at 11:22 am

    my 11 year old would love the truth or dare cahootie! and my 8 year old would really enjoy the friends forever cahootie. these are great!!
    thanks,
    melissa
    bm4004@aol.com

  27. #27 annaliza
    on Jan 30th, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    my children would like the “Fab Family” one as it would help them to talk about the many aunties, uncles and cousins that love them to death.

  28. #28 Melissa
    on Feb 2nd, 2011 at 11:33 am

    daughter would love wishes & dreams