Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

REVIEW WITH GIVEAWAY – Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials

Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials

Dry skin is more than just an uncomfortable bother to one out of every five people. It is often the reason behind many of the  bacterial, viral, and fungal infections prevalent each winter.  Besides the elements, our daily lives present challenges. Temperature changes both outside and inside the house bring with it rough dry scratch skin.

Now that the cold windy weather is upon us, it’s time to think of cleaning and moisturizing it properly. We can’t control the weather, but we can shield our faces, necks, and hands.  First line of defense:  avoid all exposed skin.

Cleaning the car’s windshield?  Shoveling a path?  Washing dishes? Second line of defense:  wear gloves.

Oops!  Can’t find them?  Forget them?   Third line of defense:  apply some Eucerin.

Regular use of  Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials Fast Absorbing Lotion and/or  Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials Intensive Repair Hand Creme helps the skin renew and regenerate.  How do I know?  I suffer from dry skin.  Simple fact is I use it faithfully.    Its water binding properties help block my skin from being ravaged by the elements.  It’s combination of intense moisturization and exfoliation is perfect for moisturizing my aged very dry, flaky skin.

Mama used to say, “Try it; you will like it.”  And here I am telling you the same thing.   I have no qualms about Eucerin so I am hosting a giveaway.  Good luck.

Eucerin on Facebook

Eucerin on Twitter

WIN IT!

ONE winners will receive one Eucerin Smoothing Plus Essentials and Intensive Repair Plus Hand Crème.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me what you currently use to treat dry skin.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Saturday 12/04/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

48 Comments on “REVIEW WITH GIVEAWAY – Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials”

  1. #1 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:45 am

    I’ve been using Vaseline Intensive care.

  2. #2 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:46 am

    email subscriber
    tjandbcd at optonline.net

  3. #3 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:46 am

    RSS subscriber via google reader
    bettycd

  4. #4 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:48 am

    following you on twitter
    bettycd

  5. #5 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:48 am
  6. #6 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:50 am
  7. #7 Betty
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 8:50 am

    FB friend
    betty dennis

  8. #8 Contests 11-22-10 « No Time Mommy, life, Reviews and Giveaways
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 10:56 am

    [...] Here and There-Eucerin Smoothing essentials/12/4/10 [...]

  9. #9 Angela R
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I have been using whatever I have a sample for or the cheapest product. Now that it’s winter, I need to invest in a product that really helps my dry skin.

  10. #10 Angela R
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I follow you on Twitter (MrsMowItAll)

  11. #11 Angela R
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I subscribe via Google reader.

  12. #12 Angela R
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I added your button to my blog.

  13. #13 Angela R
    on Nov 22nd, 2010 at 11:38 am
  14. #14 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 3:56 am

    My skin gets very dry in our cold, dry, snowy winters. I use Eucerin when it gets bad, recommended by my doctor!
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  15. #15 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 3:58 am

    newsletter subscriber
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  16. #16 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 3:58 am

    feed subscriber
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  17. #17 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 3:59 am

    following you on twitter (someluckydog)
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  18. #18 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 4:01 am

    tweet http://twitter.com/someluckydog/status/6980416007311361
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  19. #19 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 4:01 am

    I like you on facebook (Cindy Brooks)
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  20. #20 Some Lucky Dog
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 4:02 am

    button at http://www.someluckydog.blogspot.com
    someluckydog at gmail dot com

  21. #21 madwoman-doing-cartwheels
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 5:06 am

    I have been using Vaseline Intensive Care lotion for my dry skin.
    Thanks for the chance!

  22. #22 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    e Wcurrently use Skin MD, but would be happy to try Eucerin out.

  23. #23 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    I subscribe by email
    cakeblast AT gmail DOT com

  24. #24 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I follow you on twitter as @cakeblast

  25. #25 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:21 pm
  26. #26 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    I’m your Facebook friend
    Larry H. on Facebook

  27. #27 Larry H.
    on Nov 23rd, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    I have your button on my blog http://cakeblast.com

  28. #28 Hot Links of the Week – November 24 : An Island Life
    on Nov 24th, 2010 at 6:03 am

    [...] $25 Barnes & Noble Gift Card (Dec 3/US) From Val’s Kitchen – $50 Visa GC (Dec 3) Here And There – Eucerin Smoothing Essentials (Dec 4) Three Different Directions – Choice of Disney [...]

  29. #29 madwoman-doing-cartwheels
    on Nov 25th, 2010 at 1:49 am

    I’m an email subscriber to your newsletter

  30. #30 madwoman-doing-cartwheels
    on Nov 25th, 2010 at 1:50 am

    Your feed comes to my google reader

  31. #31 sandra
    on Nov 26th, 2010 at 9:47 am

    we’re currently using vaseline intesive care lotion

  32. #32 Wehaf
    on Nov 26th, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Right now I’m using lotion from a hotel.

  33. #33 Krystal
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    I currently use Cetaphil on my son’s excema. He suffers from dry skin so bad, and he’s only 8 months old! I’m interested in trying anything to help him.

  34. #34 Krystal
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    I have your button on my blog.

  35. #35 Krystal
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    I subscribe to your feed.

  36. #36 susitravl
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Eucerin for legs (my driest area), Pomegranate & Fig from B&BW for hands (got to have something that smells good) and Olay on my face.

    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  37. #37 Laura DeLuca
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    i use homestead products

  38. #38 Laura DeLuca
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    email subscriber

  39. #39 Laura DeLuca
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    got your button

  40. #40 Laura DeLuca
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    twitter-gabbylowe

  41. #41 Laura DeLuca
    on Nov 27th, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    fan on face book

  42. #42 Mama Zen
    on Nov 28th, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    I use Curel!

  43. #43 Amy @ Cheeky Cocoa Beans
    on Nov 28th, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I use mineral oil (the “heavy” kind) most of the time. For my hands, I occasionally use store brand Eucerin cream. (That’s also my “under-eye cream” since I have sensitive skin.)
    cheekybeans at att dot net

  44. #44 Amy @ Cheeky Cocoa Beans
    on Nov 28th, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Email subscriber.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  45. #45 madwoman-doing-cartwheels
    on Nov 29th, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Follow you on Twitter
    @hopscotchlime

  46. #46 madwoman-doing-cartwheels
    on Nov 29th, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Like Here & There on Facebook
    rose manning

  47. #47 Sherry B.
    on Nov 29th, 2010 at 2:14 am

    I am currently using Curel Ultra Healing but my hands are so dry that they still sometimes crack open and bleed! It’s quite painful and I have tried so many different brands over the years, but nothing has seemed to help much.

  48. #48 Christine
    on Dec 2nd, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    I currently use Cetaphil Cream