Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Martha Speaks: Martha Goes to School DVD Review And Giveaway

Martha Speaks: Martha Goes to School DVD

  • DVD Release Date: July 20, 2010
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Run Time: 120 minutes
  • Studio: PBS (DIRECT)
  • Number of discs: 1
  • ASIN: B003J7HO9Q

Martha Speaks, Martha Goes to School contains new episodes of PBS Kids animated children’s programming. Just imagine what happens if your dog could speak.  When ten year old Helen feeds the family pet Martha alphabet soup, it is time for having fun and learning new words, synonyms, antonyms, and vocabulary skills.

Elementary school kids will enjoy watching eight PBS television shows now on DVD about the Wagstaff City.canine who loves to talk.    Running time is approximately 110 minutes and includes:

  • Martha Goes to School – TD thinks it would be funny to put Martha’s name on the list for substitute teachers.
  • TD and the Light Bulb of Doom – TD panics after he leaves his school project to the last minute.
  • Truman’s Secret – Where has Truman been hiding and why is he acting so weird? [bad haircut].
  • Skits Monkeys Around – Skits loves Malcolm (TV’s blue monkey) so much he wants to be Malcolm.
  • Ain’t Nothin’ but a Pound Dog, part 1 – Martha loses her collar and winds up in the animal shelter.
  • Ain’t Nothin’ but a Pound Dog, part 2 – Martha decides she can’t leave her shelter friends behind.
  • What’s Bothering Bob? – What’s gotten into Bob? He’s off his chain and chasing Truman all over town.
  • Martha Spins a Tale – Martha tells Jake the story of Goldi-Martha, the Skits Hatter and Little Red Riding Helen.

This is age-appropriate entertainment with bonus features like resources for parents, interactive games, and coloring pages.  Released July 20, 2010, this DVD is available online and in local stores.  Its list is $14.99.

Here’s a clip.

WIN IT!

THREE winners will each receive a copy of the Martha Speaks: Martha Goes To School DVD.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave a comment on this post telling me who you’d like to win this DVD for.

BONUS ENTRIES – LOTS OF THEM!

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (sidebar)
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here. (sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Tuesday 08/03/10 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

59 Comments on “Martha Speaks: Martha Goes to School DVD Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Heidi
    on Jul 27th, 2010 at 12:16 am

    I would love to win this DVD for my six year old daughter!

  2. #2 Heidi
    on Jul 27th, 2010 at 12:17 am

    I am now following you on Twitter!

  3. #3 lisa
    on Jul 27th, 2010 at 10:26 am

    I’d like to win this for my 5 year old son. He likes Martha Speaks, and I confess that I do too. :)

  4. #4 lisa
    on Jul 27th, 2010 at 10:27 am

    I subscribe to your feed.

  5. #5 Ruth Hill
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 12:46 am

    My daughter (who is a Martha) would love this.

  6. #6 Ruth Hill
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 12:47 am

    e-mail subscriber

  7. #7 Ruth Hill
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 12:48 am

    your facebook friend

  8. #8 Raina Smith
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 2:20 am

    I’d like to win this DVD for my 3.5 year old. She loves martha speaks. I follow on twitter @RainaSmith158 and get ur emails

  9. #9 Melissa - bargainshoppermom
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 9:16 am

    I would love to win this DVD for my girls who love Martha Speaks!

    Melissa
    bargainshoppermom.com

  10. #10 Jackie
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I’d like to win this for my niece. She just turned five and will be starting kindergarten in September. Thanks for the review and giveaway!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  11. #11 Jackie
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I subscribe via google reader
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  12. #12 Casey
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    I’d like to win this for my 3 year old daughter. Thanks!

  13. #13 Mary Sue
    on Jul 28th, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Follow on twitter & I’d like to win for my two grand babies

  14. #14 LC
    on Jul 29th, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    I’d like to win for my niece and nephew. They like school videos so they would enjoy this teaching them. @countryboy1204

  15. #15 Sue
    on Jul 29th, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    My two grandchildren would enjoy this DVD added to their collection. I get your emails

  16. #16 Holly Miller
    on Jul 29th, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    i would love to win this for my 2 sons!

    Holly Miller
    Airfrcgrl87@aol.com

  17. #17 Holly Miller
    on Jul 29th, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    found you on f.b.

    Holly Miller
    Airfrcgrl87@aol.com

  18. #18 Tina S.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 2:26 am

    I want to win this for my son!

  19. #19 Tina S.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 2:26 am

    Email subscriber!

  20. #20 nan lara
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    i’d love this for my son
    nannypanpan at sbcglobal.net

  21. #21 nan lara
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    rss subscriber

  22. #22 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I would love to win this for my son

  23. #23 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    I subscribe to your newsletter

  24. #24 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    I subscribe by RSS Feed

  25. #25 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (tobinsmommy08)

  26. #26 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    I friended you on Facebook

  27. #27 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I faved you on Technorati (Rdemille)

  28. #28 Rachel D.
    on Jul 30th, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I have your button

  29. #29 Kelly Ann T
    on Jul 31st, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I would like to win this for Sydney, she would be thrilled if we were to win.

  30. #30 Kelly Ann T
    on Jul 31st, 2010 at 11:38 am
  31. #31 Around The Blogosphere – Add YOUR Giveaway Link – 5 Minutes For Mom
    on Jul 31st, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    [...] Here And There – Martha Speaks: Martha Goes To School DVD -(8/03) [...]

  32. #32 beth
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 12:02 am

    My daughter loves this show!

  33. #33 Katie
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 8:38 am

    I want to give this to my son!

  34. #34 LC
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:27 am

    @countryboy1204 twitter … My niece & nephew would love this.

  35. #35 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I would love to win this for my son!

  36. #36 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I am a newsletter subscriber

  37. #37 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I am a feed subscriber

  38. #38 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I follow on twitter = @justicecw

  39. #39 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I sent a FB friend request = Christine W

  40. #40 Christine
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:38 am
  41. #41 Kelly Malloy
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:40 am

    I’d love to win it for my youngest son.

  42. #42 Kelly Malloy
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Subscriber

  43. #43 Kelly Malloy
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Follow on Twitter.
    @kellys3ps

  44. #44 Laura
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    I would like this one for my daughter

  45. #45 Laura
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    email subscriber

  46. #46 Laura
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    twitter-gabbylowe

  47. #47 Laura
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    FB Fan

  48. #48 Laura
    on Aug 1st, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    got your button

  49. #49 Mozi Esmes Mommy
    on Aug 2nd, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    I’d love to win for my 3yo daughter!

    janemaritz at yahoo dot com

  50. #50 Wendy M
    on Aug 2nd, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I would love to win this for my youngest.
    wmmahaney(at)att(dot)net

  51. #51 Tanya
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 2:57 am

    I would love to win this book for my 2 year old niece Thanks

  52. #52 Amanda A
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I’d love to win this dvd for my two little boys – they love Martha!

  53. #53 Amanda A
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I’m an rss subscriber!

  54. #54 melissa n
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    i’d like to win it for my niece, she starts school this onth for the first time

  55. #55 Dana
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter.

  56. #56 Dana
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I subscribe to your newsletter.

  57. #57 Dana
    on Aug 3rd, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed via Google Reader.

  58. #58 Dana
    on Aug 4th, 2010 at 12:05 am

    I’m following you on Twitter @LaDyBuq021708.

  59. #59 Dana
    on Aug 4th, 2010 at 12:08 am

    I’m a friend of yours on Facebook.
    Dana M.