Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Operation Birthday Cake And A Bake Me A Wish Review And Giveaway

We celebrate the special occasions, holidays, and birthdays together–that’s hubby, four grown children, significant others, five grandchildren, and me. Now this has been tricky at times like when son LA was deployed in the mid-East and couldn’t get leave to attend one of the family functions. That was the time we took his 16 X 20 navy picture out and served him anyway. Another time we got together via internet camcorder. Then there were the times we visited a la conference calling. We do whatever we have to.

Me, I am definitely no Betty Crocker; I choose to buy baked goods. We live at the shore with lots of quick food but good bakeries few and far between. I have driven for miles searching but good bakeries just don’t last in this area. Furthermore, even if they did, I couldn’t get a birthday to California fresh much less the Persian Gulf. An impossible task up to now!

Great news for a Blue Star Mom like me who wants her sailor son to have a taste of home. Recently I learned about a cake made from scratch with fresh ingredients that is guaranteed to remain fresh for five days or frozen up to two months. That is enough time to be shipped anywhere.

When I was asked to review a Bake Me A Wish Cake I was skeptical. However, sampling the product has made a believer out of me. Every cake is considered as a special order. All cakes are kosher Chof-K certified and come in ten different varieties including Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie Cake, Red Velver Chocolate Cake, Chocolate Mousse Torte, Tiramisu Classico Cake, Vanilla Bean Cake, Carrot Cake, Boston Cream Pie, S’more Brownie Cake, Peanut Butter Mousse Cake, and Coconut Cream Cake. Now hear this: A real New York City bakery in New York City headed by Stephan Leroux creates each masterpiece.

A Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie Cake arrived at my front door special delivery. It came in a well-insulated box, packed with foam, air packs, and ice gel clearly labeled.  It was in perfect condition on opening. It was fresh that day too. Too bad I can’t tell you about days later or even the next day. The family loved it so much that it was done, finished, no leftovers before the table was cleared.

bake me a wish shipped

bake me a wish dry ice

bake me a wish in cooler

bake me a wish box

bake me a wish cake

The brownie cake reminded me of flourless chocolate cake but better. Delicious, decadent, indecent. Every mouthful chocolaty rich, smooth, sweet but not cloying. Its imported Belgian chocolate wafer on top personalized it. Mine said, “Thank You.” Other possible greetings include “Happy Birthday, Best Wishes, Congratulations, Anniversary / Love, Get Well Soon, and Sympathy”.

I like the cake so much that I am contemplating arranging for one for my sailor boy. It is a Freedom Cake that comes with a personalized special greeting cards imprinted with the American Flag. It’s listed as a Military Cake and features a layer of chocolate brownie, fudge frosting, sprinkles and bittersweet chocolate shavings.

5% of every cake order goes to Operation Birthday Cake, a project where soldiers overseas receive a gourmet birthday cake. The soldiers love it, check out some soldier’s responses to Operation Birthday Cake.

Delivery within the continental U. S. is guaranteed within a day of placing an order. Overseas deliveries obviously take longer. Cost is $75 plus $5 for shipping and handling. 5% of sales revenue goes to Soldiers’ Angels, a non-profit 200,000 strong, which sponsors sending Freedom Cakes to our military.

WIN IT!

The winner of this giveaway will receive a Bake Me A Wish Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie Cake.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter visit Bake Me A Wish and then return here and leave me a comment telling me who you’d bring with you to dinner and what occasion (if any) you’d be celebrating another one of their cakes (besides this one) that you’d like to try.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed.
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here.
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here.
1 – Stumble this giveaway AND leave your Stumble name here.
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Friday 08/07/09 at 11:59 pm est.  If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won.  Good luck to everyone!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

158 Comments on “Operation Birthday Cake And A Bake Me A Wish Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 eve @ confesions of a housewife
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 12:59 am

    the The Mortgage Apple Cake looks delicious and is for a good cause- sinning with a purpose!

  2. #2 eve @ confesions of a housewife
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 12:59 am

    subscribe via google RSS

  3. #3 eve @ confesions of a housewife
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 1:00 am

    following you on twitter @evelester

  4. #4 eve @ confesions of a housewife
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 1:00 am

    faved your blog on technorati – evelester

  5. #5 Julie
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 1:19 am

    I would bring my husband to dinner with me as we celebrate my 40th birthday (in 2 months). The cake has to be chocolate!

  6. #6 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Julie,

    Happy birthday if a trifle early.  Flourless chocolat is my favorite so far.

    Pat.

  7. #7 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Eve,

    Welcome to the site.

    Pat.

  8. #8 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Eve,

    Hope you like the posts.

    Pat.

  9. #9 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:02 am

    Eve,

    I loved every bite of the one we enjoyed to the max.

    Pat.

  10. #10 Nancy
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 8:37 am

    For the dinner I would invite my daughter and her boyfriend. We’d be celebrating her visit home from college far away and Thanksgiving . I’d serve the Magic Bar Brownie Cake for a delicious ending to a wonderful celebration!

  11. #11 Nancy
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 8:37 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed. Thanks!

  12. #12 hodgepodgespv
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 8:55 am

    my bday is aug 11 and anniversary aug 14 and i have decided the entire month is going to be a celebration of me. but i don’t want to go too far overboard soooo, how about the carrot cake, i mean, it’s got carrots in it and they are good for you, right?

  13. #13 hodgepodgespv
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Here and There is already one of your Favorites. (i’m spvaughan there)

  14. #14 hodgepodgespv
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 8:59 am

    i am spvaughan on stumble

  15. #15 Marj McClendon
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 10:32 am

    OH, what a selection they have. Amazing yummies. The Magic Bar Brownie Cake still calls to me……..and it would to a very special church couple we know. The reason? “Just Because.”

  16. #16 Marj McClendon
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I follow your e-mail blog.

  17. #17 Marci
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Labor Day weekend we will be celebrating: my son-in-laws 30th birthday, oldest daughters 26th birthday, 2nd oldest daughters 23rd birthday, 3rd oldest daughters 7th birthday, and welcoming the new granddaughter who is due to be born anyday now. We would love to try the Coconut Cream Cake.

  18. #18 Marci
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Subscriber!

  19. #19 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Marci,

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Pat.

  20. #20 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Marci,

    Your Labor Day Weekend sounds a lot like out summer birthday bash.

    Pat.

  21. #21 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Marj,

    Soometimes it seems as if we areon the same wavelength.

    Pat.

  22. #22 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Marj,

    I know it may seem pricey but I know how much it is when I special order a cake in a good bakery so I don’t mind. 

    Pat.

  23. #23 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    hodgepodgespv,

    Miscellaneous assorted mixture, huh?

    Pat.

  24. #24 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    hodgepodgespv,

    I certainly hope so.  Thanks.

    Pat.

  25. #25 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    hodgepodgespv,

    It is not the vegetables in the cake that make for the calories.  Too bad they can’t make one with Splenda, etc. that tastes just right.

    Pat.

  26. #26 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Nancy,

    Glad to have you along.

    Pat.

  27. #27 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Nancy,

    Empty nest or do you have other kids?  Enjoy the holidays with your family and all the way along.  Look forward to talking with you again.

    Pat.

  28. #28 Debbie Perkins
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    My family is getting together next month for a little getaway to Yellowstone, and this cake would be so much fun to share with everyone at our cabin! Another cake I’d love to try is the Peanut Butter Mousse Cake. It sounds absolutely divine!

  29. #29 Debbie Perkins
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed.

    Love the blog by the way. I’ve just discovered it through your daughter’s site. I love the giveaways you do; so much fun! :)

  30. #30 Jackie
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    I would love to take my family to dinner before my daughter leaves for college. We would be celebrating Her before she leaves. Another cake I would like to try is the Magic Bar Brownie Cake. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  31. #31 Jackie
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    I subscribe via email

  32. #32 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Jackie,

    Hi.

    Pat.

  33. #33 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Jackie,

    Welcome to this site.

    Pat.

  34. #34 Lorie Shewbridge
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Definitely have to bring The Hubs with me to dinner – he’s the best!! I want to try their Tripple Chocolate Truffe cake. I really love this company for all the support they give to our troops!

    Thanks for the chance to win this delicious giveaway.

  35. #35 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    Jackie,

    What a great idea!  A part of her life is not ending with you, it’s just beginning..

    Pat.

  36. #36 Lorie Shewbridge
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  37. #37 Lorie Shewbridge
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    You’re on my faves list on Technorati,
    PrincessLorie

  38. #38 Lorie Shewbridge
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    I have your button on my sidebar:

    http://wmljshewbridge.blogspot.com/

  39. #39 Lorie Shewbridge
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    I have your button on my sidebar.

  40. #40 Kelly Ann T.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    I would get the Chocolate Mousse Torte Cake. This would be perfect for celebrating my 23rd wedding anniversary with my husband. I have some dessert wine that would go wonderfully with this cake.
    LOVE, Chocolate and wine, I don’t think it could get any better than that.
    Thank you for the chance to win.

  41. #41 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Debbie,

    Good luck.  More are coming.

    Pat.

  42. #42 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Debbie,

    I was in yellowstone once June 30 years ago.  We left around 9 P. M. when the temperature dropped to freezing and the snow began.  Honest!  Grantd it didn’t stick but….

    Pat.

  43. #43 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Kelly,

         Congratulations.  Glad you guys made it throough.  Be happy.

    Pat.

  44. #44 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Lorie,

         Great.

    Pat.

  45. #45 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Lorie,

        Thanks a bunch.

    Pat.

  46. #46 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Lorie,

        So many good groups support our veterans and their families.  Our family has been involved in the American Legion Family a long, long time.  Hubby runs an annual watchfire in our state to honor POPW/MIA’s and make people remember.

    Pat.

  47. #47 Pat.
    on Jul 31st, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Marci,

    Hi there.

    Pat.

  48. #48 Raelena
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 4:18 am

    For dinner I would invite my sister and mom and there wouldnt need to be a specific occasion to stuff our faces with some Tiramisu!

  49. #49 Raelena
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 4:19 am

    RSS subscriber

  50. #50 Raelena
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 4:19 am

    follow on twitter @throuthehaze

  51. #51 Raelena
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 4:20 am

    technorati fave
    throuthehaze

  52. #52 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Raelena,

    Hi again.

    Pat.

  53. #53 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Raelena,

    How would you celebrate?

    Pat.

  54. #54 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Raelena,

    This is one great cake.

    Pat.

  55. #55 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Raelena,

    Good luck.

    Pat.

  56. #56 Rose Red
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    I would have to try the Chocolate Truffle cake and I would take it to my sister’s for her birthday I think. That would be one day I would go off the low carb diet for the joy of CAKE.

  57. #57 Rose Red
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Email subscriber

  58. #58 Rose Red
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    You’re a Technorati Favorite.

    Tech name: rubymoon

  59. #59 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    I would share this with my hubby for my birthday on the 17th.

  60. #60 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Email subscriber

  61. #61 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Twitter follower – bridget3420

  62. #62 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Technorati fave – bridget3420

  63. #63 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Stumble – bridget3420

  64. #64 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Your button is on my sidebar

    http://freebies4meandu.blogspot.com/

  65. #65 bridget3420
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 5:12 pm
  66. #66 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Bridget,

    Thinking about the cake makes me drool.

    Pat.

  67. #67 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Bridget,

    Thank you.

    Pat.

  68. #68 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Bridget,

    What type of giveaway do you like best?

    Pat.

  69. #69 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Bridget,

    Keep busy.

    Pat.

  70. #70 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Bridget,

    Early Happy Birthday.

    Pat.

  71. #71 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Rose Red,

    Thank you.

    Pat.

  72. #72 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Rose Red,

    Good luck.

    Pat.

  73. #73 Diane
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    I would take my bfs daughter out for dinner and then give her this cake! Her birthday is in 2 weeks and she doesnt really like “cake” cakes. Ya know the spongy yellow or chocolate ones so i think she would actually love the
    S’more Brownie Cake

  74. #74 Diane
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 9:39 pm
  75. #75 etirv
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    The hub and I are celebrating a special anniversary soon and the Vanilla Bean Cake would be perfect for dessert after dinner!

  76. #76 etirv
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Google reader subscriber!

  77. #77 etirv
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I follow you on twitter (etirv)!

  78. #78 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    etirv,

    What do those initials signal?

    Pat.

  79. #79 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    etirv,

    Hope you like the blogs.

    Pat.

  80. #80 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    etirv,

    Hope the day is great and totally all you hope for.

    Pat.

  81. #81 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Diane,

    This will sabotage diets.

    Pat.

  82. #82 Pat.
    on Aug 1st, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Diane,

    Coldstone makes some good ones too–w or wo the cake.

    Pat.

  83. #83 Around The Blogosphere - Week 95
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 12:01 am

    [...] Here and There Bake Me A Wish Cake (8/7 US Only) [...]

  84. #84 Shelly T.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 1:49 am

    I would get the Chocolate Mousse Torte Cake for our dessert. I would invite my Dad over for dinner and dessert. My mother passed away June 11 and it would be nice to have him over for dinner and some coffee and cake.

  85. #85 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Shelly,

          What a nice thought!  Keep in touch with him especially now.  It’s the human contact and caring he needs most.

    Pat.

  86. #86 andrea v
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 7:40 am

    My husband loves carrot cake so I would choose that and have it for our anniversary. My fav would be anything chocolate though.

  87. #87 andrea v
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 7:41 am

    email subscriber

  88. #88 andrea v
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 7:42 am

    following on twitter – vickers2622

  89. #89 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Andrea,

    Great cake.

    Pat.

  90. #90 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Andrea,

    Good luck with the contest.

    Pat.

  91. #91 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Andrea,

    I love the carrot cake itself, but it’s icing is often just too, too sweet for my taste.

    Pat.

  92. #92 Tamara B.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    I would be bringing my three children with me to dinner to celebrate the end of the Summer vacation enjoying a Vanilla Bean Cake from Bake Me A Wish!
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  93. #93 Tamara B.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  94. #94 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Tamara,

    Hi there.

    Pat.

  95. #95 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Tamara,

    Children as grownup or kids?  Enjoy yourselves.

    Pat.

  96. #96 Ladytink_534
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Well, my little brother’s birthday is coming up so I guess that’s who I’d take to dinner. I’d pick up the Cookies and Cream Cake.

  97. #97 Ladytink_534
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    I’m a Google Reader subscriber

  98. #98 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Ladytink,

    May pixie dust bring you luck.

    pat.

  99. #99 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Ladytink,

    Little is relative; how old is your bro?

    pat.

  100. #100 Benita G .
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I’d invite all of our very close friends to dinner, and we’d be celebrating my husband’s 77th birthday.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  101. #101 Benita G .
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I subscribe via email.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  102. #102 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Benita,

    Hope yoou like the blogs.

    Pat.

  103. #103 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Benita,

    Enjoy the day.  As we get older, we learn to appreciate more.

    Pat.

  104. #104 Katie
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    I would get the S’mores cake for my husband’s birthday — it’s his favorite!

  105. #105 Pat.
    on Aug 2nd, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Katie,

    Good scouts always love that flavor.  Enjoy.

    Pat.

  106. #106 Linda S
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 8:29 am

    I would get the Coconut Cream Cake to have when we celebrate moving into our new house. We’re planning a cookout with all those involved with helping us move. From the men who loaded and unloaded the truck, to my best friend in the world who helped pack and unpack tons of boxes, to the friend who kept the babies, and last but definitely not least my Mama who is my rock. Without her support I’d fall ALL to pieces.

  107. #107 Linda S
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Subscribed to RSS feed with Google Reader

  108. #108 Linda S
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Following on Twitter – NCBelle36

  109. #109 Betty
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 9:08 am

    I would be bringing my family and celebrating my daughters birthday which is midAugust so this almost works out. Maybe, possibly … I’m wishing for a Bake Me a Wish cake instead of baking a wish cake at home. thanks for the review. liked seeing the pictures of how the cake was shipped

  110. #110 Betty
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 9:10 am

    RSS subscriber … and all of their cakes look tasty. The Tiramisu is calling my name though, I can hear it just begging to come home to me.

  111. #111 Betty
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 9:10 am

    still following you on twitter bettycd

  112. #112 Betty
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Faved you on technorati

  113. #113 Betty
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 9:12 am

    oops
    I have faved you on Technorati bettycd

  114. #114 jill watkins
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I would bring my hubby and I would love the coconut cream cake!

    jill.watkins@gmail.com

  115. #115 CMC
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 10:53 am

    I’d bring it to my cousin’s 21st Birthday Party Dinner! A special occasion deserves a special dessert!

  116. #116 Jeni
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 11:48 am

    I would love to try the cookies & cream cake. It would be perfect for my daughter’s birthday!

  117. #117 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Jebi,

    Cookies and cream any way afround is everybody’s favorite.

    Pat,

  118. #118 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    CMC,

    But not too mjuch–freeze leftovers definitely for another time and place.

    Pat,

  119. #119 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Jill,

    The cocoanut remonds me of the tropics.  Oh, on this hot evening for a cooling breeze.

    Pat,

  120. #120 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Betty,

    oops meaning????

    Pat,

  121. #121 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Betty,

    Why thanks.

    Pat,

  122. #122 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Betty,

    Good luck wigth gthe contest.

  123. #123 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Betty,

    Even better taste that way.

    Pat.

  124. #124 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Linda,

    Hi.

    Pat.

  125. #125 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Linda,

    Welcome to the site.

    Pat.

  126. #126 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Linda,

    this cake looks small but it is so rich that just a sliver goes a long way and has lots of calories.  En jooy.

    Pat.

  127. #127 Pat.
    on Aug 3rd, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Linda,

    this cake looks small but it is so rich that just a sliver goes a long way and has lots of calories.  En jooy.

    Pat.

  128. #128 WhiteStone
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Whoa! That was difficult choosing a favorite. I guess I would love to try the Tiramisu Classico Cake. My hubby has a birthday coming up and he loves tiramisu and he just might be persuaded to share a birthday slice with our (rather large) family. However, since the prize is for a Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie cake, I’m sure we could settle for delicious, nutritious chocolate. LOL

  129. #129 Andi
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    I would take it to dinner with my inlaws. The peanut butter mousse cake also looks good!

  130. #130 Lisa
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    I’d invite my four closest high school friends and we’d have a mini reunion and catch up on a Cookies and Cream Cake.

  131. #131 ShootingStarsMag
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    I don’t believe I entered here and I Don’t know why I didn’t!! I’d love to try the cookies and cream cake at some point for a birthday or something…these would all be great for birthdays and holidays.

  132. #132 ShootingStarsMag
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    i subscribe to your blog via email. :)

  133. #133 Pat.
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    Shooting Star,

         The moniker reminds me of a line in a song.

    Pat.

  134. #134 Pat.
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Shooting Star,

     And very romaqntic special occasions.

    Pat.

  135. #135 Pat.
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Lisa,

    How long has it been since graduation?

    Pat.

  136. #136 Pat.
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Andi,

    I bet there are no mother-in-law jokes with you.  Enjoy.

    Pat.

  137. #137 Pat.
    on Aug 4th, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    Whitestone,

    I supposde to stretch it more–very smaall slices topped with v anilla ice cream.

    Pat.

  138. #138 cris
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Guest of honor would have to be my gram and all the grandkids/great-grandkids. She’s already 97 – we won’t wait for another birthday – just call it a family party. And we’d get her a bostom creme cake to go with the chocolate one since she likes to try a little of everything.

  139. #139 Hot Links of the Week : An Island Life
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    [...] Here And There – Bake Me A Wish Cake (Aug 7) [...]

  140. #140 Over Thirty Mommy
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    I would take my husband to dinner and we would be celebrating our first time out to dinner since having our baby 6 months ago!

    I am dying to try the Peanut Butter Mousse Cake

  141. #141 Over Thirty Mommy
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    RSS Subscriber

  142. #142 Pat.
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Over Thirty Mommy,

    You are still young.

    Pat.

  143. #143 Pat.
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Over Thirty Mommy,

    I remember taking ours with us–no good sitter.

    Pat.

  144. #144 Pat.
    on Aug 5th, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Cris,

    Enjoy her and take lots of pictures especially with the young ones.

    Pat.

  145. #145 ShootingStarsMag
    on Aug 6th, 2009 at 9:09 pm
  146. #146 dag888888
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Certainly would love the Tiramisu Classic Cake when I celebrate Mom’s coming birthday!

  147. #147 dag888888
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Google reader subscriber!

  148. #148 Pat.
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 7:11 am

    dag888888,

    Why so many 888888′s?

    Pat.

     

  149. #149 Pat.
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 7:12 am

    dag888888,

    Italian tiramisc is light and rich and yummy!

    Pat.

     

  150. #150 Naddez
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    It would be my teen daughter for her 16th Birthday Bash. I really like the Red Velvet Cake.

  151. #151 Naddez
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Follow on Twitter- Naddez.

  152. #152 Naddez
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Fave this blog on Technorati- Naddez.

  153. #153 Naddez
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Already have button on my blog @ http://naddezsgoodycorner.blogspot.com.

  154. #154 Naddez
    on Aug 7th, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    Stumbeld- Naddez.

  155. #155 Pat.
    on Aug 8th, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Naddez,

    It’s been a while.  Glad to hear from you.

    Pat.

  156. #156 Pat.
    on Aug 8th, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Naddez,

    Thanks.

    Pat.

  157. #157 Pat.
    on Aug 8th, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Naddez,

    Did your area have problems a couple of days ago twittering?  Some did.

    Pat.

  158. #158 Pat.
    on Aug 8th, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Naddez,

    l6 means she thinks she is an adult now.  Happy birthday to her–I won’t sing.

    Pat.