Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Disney Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo Choo Express DVD Review And Giveaway

mickey mouse clubhouse choo choo express dvd cover

MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE CHOO CHOO EXPRESS

Own it on DVD on December 1, 2009

  • Rated: US: TV-Y, Canada: G
  • Run time: Approximately 45 minutes
  • Studio: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment

I just previewed Disney Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo-Choo Express which will be released to the public December 1, 2009, on DVD. Mickey and the rest of his gang (Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck. Pluto, and Goofy) are going on a train ride to help Ludwig von Drake load his invention Easy Freezy Snow. Little boys and girls learn a lot along the ride with its lessons in colors, numbers, shapes, and sequential thinking.

Choo-Choo Express is sure to delight. This trip to the top of the mountain is an adventure that any toddler aged two+ will love. Many other Disney characters including Clarabelle, Bella, Chip and Dale join in or some fun. When two surprise guests, Santa and Mrs. Claus, stop by, things get even better.

Here’s some more information about the DVD.

DISNEY PREMIERES ANIMATED YULETIDE ADVENTURE

MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE: MICKEY’S CHOO CHOO EXPRESS

All Aboard The Clubhouse Choo Choo Train for a Full-Length Adventure

New on Disney DVD December 1, 2009

Includes An Interactive Viewing Experience with Three Enjoyable Ways to

Watch the Movie; Fun-Filled Bonus Episode And New Music Including An

Original Song by alt-rock band They Might Be Giants

BURBANK, Calif., June 26, 2009 – This Yuletide season, Mickey and the Clubhouse Gang hop aboard the Clubhouse Choo Choo Train for a holiday-filled adventure when Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Mickey’s Choo Choo Express comes to Disney DVD on December 1, 2009. This animated feature includes lively original music including a new song by the kid-friendly alt-rock band, They Might Be Giants; delightful bonus episode, Mickey’s Big Job and an interactive experience with three enjoyable ways to watch the movie.

Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Choo Choo Express stars the Fab Five: Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck and Goofy. While Professor Von Drake goes to the top of Mistletoe Mountain to create snow that never melts, the gang put together his old Clubhouse Choo Choo train. They use the train to help the professor carry back loads of his special non-melting snow so that they can build snowmen and make snow angels in the middle of summer. Mickey invites more friends to the Easy Freezy Snow Party so they can all join in on the fun. In order to get everyone out to the clubhouse, they adhere to a train schedule where different folks, including Santa and Ms. Claus, are picked up along the way at designated times. When Mickey and friends all make it back just in time for the party, Professor Von Drake presents them a gift – a golden car train – in appreciation for picking up everyone on the Clubhouse Choo Choo train.

BONUS FEATURES

Bonus Episode

Mickey’s Big Job Willie the Giant is off to visit his Mama. Before he leaves he asks Mickey and his pals to house-sit his farm. The gang is eager to help, but Willie’s “little list” of chores turns out to be a big hassle considering how small they are in the giant’s home. With a big “can do” spirit, the Clubhouse gang set about the chores and all the jobs get done in time earning a mammoth thank you from Willie when he gets home.

* “Mickey’s Big Job includes 3 fun ways to watch and play using your remote control”

1. Fastplay mode – enjoy the movie without using your remote

2. Adventure mode 1 (ages 2-3) – as you watch the movie, use your remote to answer fun questions about colors, shapes and sizes.

3. Adventure mode 2 (ages 4-5) – move to a higher level with more challenging questions using your remote.

Suggested retail price: $26.99 US; $29.99 Canada

DVD aspect ratio: Widescreen 1:78:1

Sound: Dolby Digital Sound

Language: English, Spanish, French

WIN IT!

One winner will receive their own copy of Disney’s Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo Choo Express DVD.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter visit leave me a comment on this post telling me which Disney character you’d most like to take a train ride with.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed.
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here.
1 – Friend me on Facebook
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here.
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Wednesday 12/09/09 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

108 Comments on “Disney Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo Choo Express DVD Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Marj M.
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    This would be adorable for my friends little boy. Maybe they’d let go watch it with them.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. #2 Marj M.
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I have your button posted:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. #3 Gretchen
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    I think Pluto would have the best stories, just in the background he sees and hears everything.

  4. #4 Gretchen
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    I subscribe with google reader
    gretchengerth@sbcglobal.net

  5. #5 Deal-ectible Mom
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    that’s a toss up..I’m always up for a good laugh, so goofy would be the obvious choice, but I love how cute and cuddly pluto is!

  6. #6 Deal-ectible Mom
    on Dec 1st, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    following on twitter… @dealectiblemom

  7. #7 Cheryl W
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Hmm, that is an interesting question. I think if I had to ride a train with a Disney Character I would want it to be the Beast, from Beauty and the Beast. I think he is a handsome beast especially when he is fancied up, and no one on the train would mess with my sitting next to a cartoon beast, right?

  8. #8 Cheryl W
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 12:13 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  9. #9 Cheryl W
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I follow you on twitter and my name is @HeartnSoulmom

  10. #10 Cheryl W
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I am your friend on Facebook

  11. #11 Cheryl W
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 12:16 am

    I faved you on Technorati and my id is Technobloom

  12. #12 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:16 am

    I would take a train ride with Winnie the Pooh

  13. #13 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:17 am

    I am a subscriber

  14. #14 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:18 am

    Im a twitter follower
    hollowsins

  15. #15 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Im a facebook friend
    hollowsins

  16. #16 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:22 am

    I faved you on technorati
    hollowsins

  17. #17 hollowsins
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:24 am
  18. #18 Jackie
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 6:45 am

    I’d most like to take a trian ride with Goofy. I think he’d be a lot of fun to hang out with! Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  19. #19 Jackie
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 6:45 am

    I am a subscriber

  20. #20 Deb K
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Goofy is my favorite~I would love to ride the train with him :)

  21. #21 Deb K
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:34 am

    I subscribe with Google reader

  22. #22 Deb K
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:34 am

    I also follow on Twitter

    Deb55106

  23. #23 Deb K
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:35 am

    facebook fan

    Deb S

  24. #24 Deb K
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:35 am

    You are on my favs at Technorati

    Deb55106

  25. #25 denise
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I would love to take one with Mickey. He is sooo cute! My boys just discovered him. This would be a great dvd for them to watch.

    denise_22315 at yahoo dot com

  26. #26 denise
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I subscribe.

    denise_22315 at yahoo dot com

  27. #27 andrea v
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:48 am

    i would have to say minnie mouse.

  28. #28 andrea v
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:48 am

    email subscriber

  29. #29 andrea v
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:49 am

    follow on twitter-vickers2622

  30. #30 andrea v
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:49 am

    friend on facebook

  31. #31 Maggie M.
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 8:53 am

    Let me see I would like to go on a train ride with pluto! He is so loveable and joyous- how fun! Great giveaway!
    Thanks!
    Maggie M.

  32. #32 Cher
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 9:15 am

    I have always wondered what goes through Minnie’s mind and would love to ride with her!

    ckachelmuss at gmail dot com

  33. #33 Cher
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Twitter Follower (@mamasmoney)

    ckachelmuss at gmail dot com

  34. #34 Cher
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Sent Facebook request. (Cherise Przyby Kachelmuss)

    ckachelmuss at gmail dot com

  35. #35 Cher
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Faved you on technorati. ckachelmuss

    ckachelmuss at gmail dot com

  36. #36 beth shepherd
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Pluto would be my pick
    Thank you!
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  37. #37 beth shepherd
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I subscribe
    Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  38. #38 beth shepherd
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I follow on twitter – tatertot374
    Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  39. #39 beth shepherd
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I am a facebook friend
    Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  40. #40 judy brittle
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    I would love to take a train ride with Goofy. He would make it fun! Thank you!

  41. #41 judy brittle
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    I’m subscribed to your feed.

  42. #42 judy brittle
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I follow on Twitter
    kewpiedoll04

  43. #43 judy brittle
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Facebook friend
    Judy Brittle

  44. #44 nan lara
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    i’d take a train ride with winnie the pooh

  45. #45 nan lara
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    i follow

  46. #46 sandra
    on Dec 2nd, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    pooh has always been my favorite so i’d go along with him

  47. #47 Night Owl Mama
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    WE want to take a TRAIN RIDE With Mickey Mouse OF course!!!

  48. #48 Night Owl Mama
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I follow you On Twitter @Nightowlmama

  49. #49 Night Owl Mama
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I have your BUTTON at http://nightowlmama.blogspot.com on my left side bar rolling in the 1st Marque

  50. #50 Jessica H.
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    If I could take a train ride with a Disney character I think I would choose Pocahontas. I love the lessons she teaches kids in the movie (respecting earth, seeing that worth is more than just money and gold) and the fact she is based on a real person.

    Thank you for the chance to win!

    girlygirlugh at gmail dot com

  51. #51 Jessica H.
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

    girlygirlugh at gmail dot com

  52. #52 Jessica H.
    on Dec 3rd, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    I am a facebook friend.

    Screen name: Jessica Hendrickson

    girlygirlugh at gmail dot com

  53. #53 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 12:05 am

    Probably Goofy, he make me laugh!

  54. #54 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 12:09 am

    feed subscriber

  55. #55 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 12:16 am

    twitter follower (kissyj)

  56. #56 Christine Jensen
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 12:28 am

    facebook fan (christine hellewell jensen)

  57. #57 DEBIJOT
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:24 am

    It would be Mickey.

  58. #58 DEBIJOT
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:25 am

    rss subscriber

  59. #59 contests 12-2-09 « Mom Blog-no time mommy
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 11:35 am

    [...] Here and there-mickeys choo choo express dvd/12/9/09 [...]

  60. #60 christina strickert
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 11:40 am

    i love daisy the most! i was daisy for halloween!

  61. #61 christina strickert
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 11:53 am

    facebook friend

  62. #62 christina strickert
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 11:53 am

    email subscriber

  63. #63 Katrina
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    anybody but goofy…he would drive me crazy….maybe mickey

    ykatrina at hotmail dot com

  64. #64 tami aka agodlyhomemaker
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    donald duck for me- he’s so sarcastic!

  65. #65 tami aka agodlyhomemaker
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    i sub

  66. #66 tami aka agodlyhomemaker
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    button on blog

  67. #67 tami aka agodlyhomemaker
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    i follow on twitter where i am agodlyhomemaker

  68. #68 Nadia @ ABC Frugality
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    My daughter would love this!

  69. #69 Nadia @ ABC Frugality
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    FB Fan!

  70. #70 Nadia @ ABC Frugality
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Twitter Follower as abcfrugality

  71. #71 Nadia @ ABC Frugality
    on Dec 4th, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    RSS Feed subscriber!!

  72. #72 Melissa Sloniker
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 9:23 am

    i’d like to take a train ride with donald duck – he cracks me up!!
    thanks!
    melissa

  73. #73 Marisa Dilley
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    I’d say I probably want to ride the train with Minnie Mouse the most.

    marisa@dilley.me

  74. #74 Kristin
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I’d love to ride the train with Alice!

  75. #75 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Daisy Duck

  76. #76 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Rss subscriber

  77. #77 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    follow on twitter
    @copperllama

  78. #78 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    friend on facebook

  79. #79 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Fave this blog at Technorati
    copperllama

  80. #80 Jaime P
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 5:58 pm
  81. #81 Anita
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Perhaps it seems “cheesy” (no pun intended), but I really would like to take a train ride with Mickey Mouse… if it could be the *real* Mickey Mouse and not someone dressed up like him. :)
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  82. #82 Anita
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@HSBSuzanne)
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  83. #83 Anita
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I faved your blog on Technorati. (username: HSBSuzanne)
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  84. #84 Anita
    on Dec 5th, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    I’m subscribed via Google Reader.
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com
    Thank you! :)

  85. #85 Katie
    on Dec 6th, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    I think I’d like to go with Pluto. He wouldn’t talk my ear off!

  86. #86 Jennifer D. Allen
    on Dec 7th, 2009 at 1:27 am

    I would most like to ride a train with Mary Poppins so maybe she could give me a few tricks on getting my hulligans to behave! LOL!

  87. #87 Deanna U
    on Dec 7th, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    I would love to ride with Minnie. She’s so cute! I think my son would pick Goofy.

    Mommygaga.com

  88. #88 Deanna U
    on Dec 7th, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    I follow you on Twitter, @dee_greatest

  89. #89 Night Owl Mama
    on Dec 7th, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Requested Friendship on facebook
    tricia fandrey

  90. #90 nancy
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 2:47 am

    would love a ride with mickey and minnie.
    thanks

  91. #91 Kathy K
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 3:49 am

    I would choose Pluto because he doesn’t talk! I’d be able to enjoy the ride.

  92. #92 Annie Wadsworth
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    would love to take a train ride w/ mickey & minnie PLUS Winnie the Pooh & Tigger too LOL

  93. #93 Annie Wadsworth
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    friend on FB

  94. #94 Priya
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    I would love to ride with Minnie …She is cute…

  95. #95 Daniel M
    on Dec 8th, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    always liked pluto

  96. #96 Hot Links of the Week – Dec 2nd : An Island Life
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 11:58 am

    [...] Here And There – Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo Choo Express DVD (Dec 9/US) [...]

  97. #97 JenniferB
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    I would think Goofy would be fun to ride a train with

    ejxd95@gmail.com

  98. #98 JenniferB
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    subscribed with google reader

  99. #99 JenniferB
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    following on twitter
    jblanton41

  100. #100 Carol M
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    I would love to chat with Minnie Mouse. I’m sure she has a lot of interesting stories to tell! :)

  101. #101 Carol M
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I Subscribe to your RSS feed.

  102. #102 Carol M
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I follow on Twitter-CarolAnnM

  103. #103 Naddez
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I’d love to take a train ride with Ms. Minnie.

  104. #104 Naddez
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Follow on Twitter- Naddez.

  105. #105 Naddez
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Fave this blog on Technorati- Naddez.

  106. #106 Naddez
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    FB friend. (Quanda)

  107. #107 Naddez
    on Dec 9th, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Have button on my sidebar.

  108. #108 Pat.
    on Jan 28th, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Dear Cher,
    When I received your comment, “We love Pat.” I was both flattered and honored. Everyone wants to be wanted and appreciated. With that said, I hope the holidays went well and you were lucky in your contest quests. I just love giveaways. I am enjoying a time out before I do something again in the spring. Books and DSVD’s are keeping me busy along time to relax, enjoy, and write for fun. Daughter is taking me along on a blogger’s convention in WDW so I’ll be seeing all my favs. Grandson is going as well so it will be fun doing it with the eyes of a child. My only regret is missing the topiaries in March but that’s life. Be looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks.
    Pat.