Here and There – A New Jersey Blogger on Family, Travel, Photography, Movie and Product Reviews Rotating Header Image

Aller-Ease Review And Giveaway

allerease pillow cover

I love to open packages. One came in the mail this weekend. Aller-Ease, an eighty year old company based in Pittsburg, had sent me a cotton zippered pillow protector for allergy and asthma sufferers. Hey, that’s me! Its breathable material, pollen barrier, microscopic particle barrier, and pet dander barrier sounded good. I had to try it out then and there.

I opened the cover, examined it, then put a pillow in. I placed my head on it. Its tightly woven fabric felt soft, quiet, and cool just like the advertising says. It is supposed to filter out 95% of allergens like dust mite droppings, pollen, and fungal and mold spores. It is widely available in stores and online and, with pricing starting at $3.99, it is affordable at any means. I decided to test it out further.

There was a overnight guest in the house so I supplied him with fresh linen and blankets as well as the Aller-Ease covered pillow. He always gets the sneezies while visiting. We have all kinds of pets here–dogs, cats, birds, fish. This time he didn’t though, and I attribute it to the cover.

Now I really want to try out the Aller-Ease pillows and mattress protectors. Aller-Ease pillows and protectors are available at leading retailers in the United States and Canada, including Wal-Mart, Kmart, Target, Sears, Macy’s, Kohl’s and Bed Bath & Beyond.

Folks at Aller-Ease, I’m glad I entered your contest. Thank you.

WIN IT!

The folks at Aller-Ease have offered to ship one Aller-Ease Pillow Protector to the winner of this giveaway.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave me a comment telling me who in your family would most benefit from this product.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed.
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here.
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here.
1 – Stumble this giveaway AND leave your Stumble name here.
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Wednesday 05/27/09 at 11:59 pm est.  If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won.  Good luck to everyone!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

31 Comments on “Aller-Ease Review And Giveaway”

  1. #1 Stephanie Hood
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Me! My eyes are watering as I type this! Darn allergies!

  2. #2 Stephanie Hood
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:42 am

    I am also a subscriber ;)

  3. #3 Pat.
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Dear Stephanie,

           Glad you stopped by.

    Pat.

  4. #4 Pat.
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Dear Stephanie,

           I’ve been sneezing a lot–April showers bring May flowers and ppllen.

    Pat.

  5. #5 Marci
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    My husband drives me nuts with his allergies! He could really use this!

  6. #6 Pat.
    on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Dear Marci,

           I have used other brands before.  I like this one’s feel and washability.

    Pat.

  7. #7 Susieqtpie
    on May 24th, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    Great review! I’m not entering to win as I have one too. Just saying that it really does work!!

  8. #8 andrea v
    on May 24th, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    My son would benefit from this. Thanks

  9. #9 andrea v
    on May 24th, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    email subscriber

  10. #10 Pat.
    on May 24th, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Andrea,

          Glad you stopped by.

    Pat.

  11. #11 Pat.
    on May 24th, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Andrea,

          I like mine.

    Pat.

  12. #12 Pat.
    on May 24th, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Susieqpie,

          Thanks for the support and backup.

    Pat.

  13. #13 Around the Blogosphere - Week 85
    on May 25th, 2009 at 1:33 am

    [...] Here and There Aller-Ease cover (5/27 US Only) [...]

  14. #14 Kelly B
    on May 25th, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I would love to win this for my husband. He has horrible allergies and he has a terrible time at night. This would be so great for him! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

    Kelly :)

  15. #15 Kelly B
    on May 25th, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I am also a feed subscriber at kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Thank you again!

  16. #16 Kelly B
    on May 25th, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I am also a Twitter Follower (kellyblackwell) and tweeted your giveaway too. Hope that is okay.

    http://twitter.com/kellyblackwell/status/1915974120

    Kelly

  17. #17 Pat.
    on May 25th, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Kelly,

         Great by me.

    Pat.

  18. #18 Pat.
    on May 25th, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Kelly,

         Thanks.

    Pat.

  19. #19 Pat.
    on May 25th, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Kelly,

         I plan to use these covers on all my pillows.

    Pat.

  20. #20 Shannon
    on May 26th, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    Both me and my boyfriend could both use this as we both have horrible allergies. Thanks!

  21. #21 Shannon
    on May 26th, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    tweeted the giveaway, and following you, @palmersf
    http://twitter.com/palmersf/status/1929511966

  22. #22 Linda F
    on May 26th, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Two of my sons have bad allergies but I think my youngest son could use this the most.

  23. #23 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    My husband or my son.

  24. #24 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Subscribed by feed- dykstraq@sbcglobal.net

  25. #25 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Fave this blog on Technorati- Naddez.

  26. #26 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Follow Twitter- Naddez.

  27. #27 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Added button to my sidebar @ http://naddezsgoodycorner.blogspot.com

  28. #28 Naddez
    on May 26th, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    I stumbled- Naddez

  29. #29 Pat.
    on May 27th, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Dear Rajee,

           Believe it or not but  hubby wants one.

    Pat.

  30. #30 Pat.
    on May 27th, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Dear Linda,

          It would be easier than washing pillows like I do all the time to remove dust, etc. that clings from constant use.

    Pat.

  31. #31 Pat.
    on May 27th, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Dear Shannon,

           Thannks for following.

    Pat.